EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.16

$11.99

Savings of: $2.83 (24% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Feet sooooooo soft

Posted by Reviewer1615634 on Oct 23, 2007

After buy ing a pair of sheep fleece lined slippers a few years ago - I noticed my feet were very soft from the natural lanolin. So - I purchased NOW Lanolin in hopes of having beautiful feet all year round. After a bath or shower - apply the lanolin and in no time (days) - you will notice a big difference in your skin. It's natural - and nature knows best. A in Upstate NY

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

No more sore cuticles or chapped lips! YEA!

Posted by Reviewer3252515 on Feb 09, 2010

We have always used Corona Ointment, because of its high concentration of lanolin, and consider it a 'cure-all', much like the dad and Windex in "Big, Fat, Greek Wedding", but it is white, and really thick, as opposed to this product, which goes on clear, and absorbs easily, without any white residue. LOVE IT! This is the FIRST winter that I have not had to cover my finger tips in bandaids!!! My cuticles and nails look so pink and healthy! My lips stay smooth and kissable. I religiously apply it, am and pm, but it only takes a minute. Best money and time I've ever spent! Now my most valuable beauty secret! (and at 54, I have a lot!)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Effective all-around emollient and moisturizer, if you can get over the smell.

Posted by Leione on Apr 27, 2014

Lanolin is derived from sheep's wool and similar in chemical composition to the oils secreted by human skin. Its composition resembles the intercellular lipids of the stratum corneum, the outermost layer of the skin consisting of cholesterol, cholesterol derivatives and free fatty acids, which makes lanolin a natural alternative to petroleum jelly. Famous for its superb emollient and moisturizing properties, lanolin is easily absorbed by the skin, restoring its correct moisture balance and softness without impairing natural skin functions. Because of the polar nature of its compounds, lanolin has powerful emulsifying properties and can bind high amounts of water by forming stable emulsions. When it's applied to the skin, this moisture is distributed into the intercellular space of the stratum corneum, the outermost skin layer. Lanolin deeply moisturizes, nourishes, softens, soothes, protects, regenerates, and heals the skin, improving its elasticity, making its soft, smooth, and supple, preventing dryness, dehydration and flakiness. It also prevents and reduces stretch marks and scars, relieves pain caused by sunburn and peeling skin, heals sore and chapped lips, small wounds, cuts, sores, insect bites, abscesses, burns, boils, blisters. This product really works for me: it moisturizes, softens and heals dry, rough and chapped patches on my hands and feet, but the smell is something else, it's incredibly hard to get over it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product, Awesome service!

Posted by Reviewer3104014 on Apr 26, 2011

Thank you so much for a great product and an amzing service. I am a car enthusiast and actually purchased the product for the tyres and hoses on a car of mine which is rarely used, it has been recommended that pure lanolin is the best product to help retain the rubbbers moisture and prevent deterioration. I did found the product a little tacky, but as I have never used lanolin before, I am guessing that it is simply a characteristic of lanolin. I have since found that your product works wonders on restoring moisture to tough skin on the feet. I am completely satisfied with your product, I found your website incredibly user friendly and the information and instant pricing available for shipping costs, extremely helpful. The tracking system, packaging and entire process from order to delivery was 10/10 and a credit to your staff and company. I have since recomended your company and product to a major classic car products supplier in Australia, although they do already have a product similar, they now have your company details, and I will continue to recomend IHerb in the future. Finally, to find the same product in Australia is incredibly difficult and extremely expensive. This proves to me once again that the very best service and products are found in California! Thanking you sincerely. Chris Styles

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Me gusta /mil usos

Posted by ROSSITA on Jan 28, 2014

La uso para labios (es el mejor hidratante que hay)para enriquecer cremas de todo tipo (pies, ojos...etc...). ********************* Más revisiones en mi cuenta. Marca el /Si/ abajo si te ha servido mi opinión

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by lisofby on May 14, 2012

ten times cheaper than oz! and great, the smell is lanolin guys, it isn't chemicals!!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I love lanolin

Posted by Reviewer2648545 on May 12, 2007

I love this lanolin, it leaves my skin and hair feeling soft. It makes my hair which is normally dull shine!!! I just love it it is great!!!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

R

Posted by Reviewer1209395 on Feb 10, 2009

perfect night-time treatment for hands,lips and rough elbows.Vaseline-like consistency.Better and much cheaper than most pricey night creams-apply generously and put on cotton gloves for about one hour,or more.Hands will look 10 years younger in the morning!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Pure Lanolin

Posted by Reviewer2967308 on Sep 29, 2008

The lanolin I ordered as an ingredient for a lotion was a great quality product. It made the lotion that I made a great product. The consistancy of the lanolin is comparible to vaseline with the tackiness of honey. Mixes very well with other components.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I am VERY satisfied

Posted by Reviewer1609691 on Nov 22, 2007

with this one - it softens even the harder skin on legs about which I thought it is impossible to improve just with cream.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 149 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »