EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.10

$18.99

Savings of: $6.89 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

A Welcome Alternative to Soy Lecithin

Posted by HawaiianViking on Mar 04, 2013

Lecithin is found in egg yolks, fish, grains, legumes, peanuts, soybeans, wheat germ, and yeast, yet many people still do not get enough from their diet. Lecithin itself is a mixture of phospholipids (inositol and choline) that the human body metabolizes to choline, phosphate, glycerol, and fatty acids. The substance is vital to human health, since it is found in every human cell and makes up roughly 30% of the brain's weight and 66% of liver fat. The vast majority of supplements available are derived from soy, which is almost entirely transgenic. That's why I give five stars to Now Foods, Sunflower Lecithin. I've had good experiences with products from Now Foods and this one is great, and the price is good, too. One thing you should anticipate: Your dreams will become more vivid and involving, perhaps scary. It's probably because of the choline, so if over-active dreaming becomes a problem, try taking this supplement only in the morning and never in the evening, before bed.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps Your Body Produce Glutathione

Posted by Krisinsight on Apr 21, 2013

Glutathione is necessary for proper detoxification of your body. Many of us with autoimmune diseases have trouble detoxifying properly, so adding a supplement is necessary. If you have thyroid disease you should know that many lecithins are sourced from soy and soy is not conducive to proper thyroid functioning. Now Foods lecithin is from sunflower and much better for those afflicted with thyroid disease.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Headache relief

Posted by Reviewer3195440 on Nov 14, 2011

My mom has suffered from chemical and hormone migraines all her life. After cutting out all chemicals and hormone-effecting foods she was able to be mostly headache-free, but (the world being as it is) she would come into contact with chemicals for time to time and have to deal with the pain. Unable to take Soy Lecithin (hormone inducing) she found this and with it the answer to taking away ALL her headaches... chemical or otherwise. My sister who suffers from back pain also takes it and finds relief. My only wish is that it came in liquid form 'cause the caps aren't vegan. Otherwise, great stuff! Give it a try!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Bye bye brain fog.

Posted by Reviewer2853471 on Dec 21, 2011

Wonderful product. Feeling much more alert, aware, and attentive. The brain fog has well and truly cleared!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

better lecithin

Posted by Reviewer1562407 on Oct 22, 2010

I have been taking soy lecithin for many years, but I think this is better. I believe it is good for your liver and your brain.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Sunflower Lecithin

Posted by Reviewer1623885 on Oct 16, 2012

I love these soy-free lecithin alternative. I'm taking it as part of a protocol to lift a partial block in my methylation cycle. It's really working.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by TMarchev on Jul 26, 2013

Lecitin is good to combine with L-carnitines...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Break Down Fat!

Posted by NigelsChoiceVitamins on Jul 11, 2012

Lecithin is an emulsifier, meaning it mixes oil and water together. It breaks down fats in the body making it easier to digest food. Improperly digested food is thought to be one of the key causes of allergies. Which is a roundabout way of saying "Lecithin is great for combating allergies!" Taking the stress off digestion is another way to reduce overall body stress allowing the body to concentrate more on repair etc. I would say lecithin is pone of my key ingredients for a good overall diet!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Alternative

Posted by Romero on Jun 26, 2012

If you don't like soy and it's phytoestrogens It's a good alternative taking Lecithin from Sunflower, shame that Now don't make 1Lbs Sunflower Lecithin Granules :(

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Choline for pregnancy.

Posted by TrueReviews on Nov 16, 2013

I am pregnant and I read that lecithin is very beneficial for the child's brain development, because it is is rich in choline. This lecithin is soy free, which is great! Click on my username for more reviews! If you thought that this review was helpful please feel free to press the 'yes' button.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 79 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »