EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

I hope its good for me

Posted by notsteveaustin on Nov 30, 2011

Because I sure like it in bean soup and in chili!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

TSP

Posted by Reviewer1407498 on Nov 17, 2008

Cooks up great. Tastes great. My grandson loves it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Like it!

Posted by Reviewer1055085 on Apr 15, 2011

Have only eaten it unprepared, straight from the bag. Very crunchy. I believe this product has a good nutritional value. And it's defatted, and hence taste better than non-defatted soy products. (I believe the soy fat has an unpleasant taste.) Will buy again.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Just delicious

Posted by Reviewer2810104 on Nov 26, 2008

Excellent product, great price!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious in stews!

Posted by Reviewer2738229 on Mar 01, 2009

I made a great vegan stew and this was provided a meaty texture to it. Delicious and easy to make!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect for Japanese cuisine

Posted by Reviewer2909438 on Jan 15, 2011

I use it to make low-fat, high-protein, super-healthy "beef" curry, "beef" bowl, and many other Japanese dishes. It's as delicious as meat. It saves cooking time and eliminates most of the muss and fuss. It's much much cheaper than meat. It lasts longer than meat. It eliminates the need to shop for meat. (I was amazed at how much time this saves me every day.)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Product, Bargain Price

Posted by Reviewer1956923 on Mar 09, 2010

These chunks are wonderful in soups. They have a great texture and are an excellent meat substitute. And the pricing here is the best I've found.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Crunchy, tastes like roasted soy nuts

Posted by Reviewer1900172 on Apr 08, 2010

I bought these on as a test just to see. The flavor is a little bland which is good for soaking up the flavor of something else, but I just ate them as a crunchy dry high protein snack. I'll be buying more.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

jagjit

Posted by Reviewer1939251 on Sep 07, 2010

taste nice

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome!

Posted by HealthyGuy on Mar 23, 2011

Now Foods is the way to go! Cooks in just a couple minutes and is very versatile. My vegan dog loves it, too.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »