New To iHerb?

Customer Reviews

Now Foods, Vitamin D-3, 5,000 IU, 120 Softgels

$8.27
$12.99
Savings of: $4.72 (36% Off)
4.7 out of 5 based on 558 reviews
Write a Review
Customer Ratings
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews English
Sort by

Items 36-40 of 540 total

« Previous | 6 7 8 9 10 | Next »

Love it!

1 person found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer3084629 on Jan 05, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

5,000 IU in one pill I got it for my 86 yr. old Grandfather who is dealing with prostate cancer and lives in the Midwest. I am hoping this will help his rising PSA numbers. He probably needs to double this per day or more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Possibly brought down the frequency of my migraines

1 person found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer2415662 on Jun 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered these in November 2009, as I had a blood test at the Dr's and was found to be low in vitamin D. I was prescribed a low dose Vit d2/calcium, but after doing a lot of research, I realised that vitamin D3 is much better assimulated by the body (i have digestive problems). I have been very ill with ME and chronic migraines now for 17 years. The migraines last 3 days and come every 1-2 weeks. I didn't keep really accurate records, but I know that over winter last 2009 and up until about May 2010 (the period I was taking this supplement) my migraines became much less frequent. Sometimes it was every 2 weeks, but then often it was every 3, 4 or even 5 weeks between migraines!!! This was miraculous for me, as I have never had this happen before!! This past year has been the most stressful and upsetting year of my life, so I couldn't understand how come the migraines were coming a lot less frequently. It wasn't until I ran out of these D3's that I began wondering if it was them that had made the difference, as the migraines then went back to every 1-2 weeks! As the dr had prescribed vit D/calcium and had sent me to a rheumatologist, I was keen to take the calcium with it as well. I have now started taking another D3 supplement of 5,000iu which includes 100mg of calcium. Also since June 2010 I have suffered with what I now believe to be Perioral Dermatitis around my eyes (red, burning rash). When I was researching it, I read that D3 may help with dermatitis, so I live in hopes!! Update in June 2011: I am still convinced that this vit d supplement helps my migraines. I have taken it now on and off for 1.5 years and each time I run out my migraine frequency increases, as does the severity. There is no real explanation for this, but it does seem to be the case, so I will continue to take them, and periodically have a vitamin d test at the drs. When I first began to take them, I was deficient, but the last test I had done, showed that my levels had increased to what the dr said was within normal range. Upon doing some research though, I realised that I am still towards the lower level of normal, so I will keep taking them. Seemingly.... a God send!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Now Foods VitaminD-3 IU

1 person found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer2044696 on Mar 05, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It is too dangerous to go out in the sun, so taking this supplement orally is a safe way of getting D-3

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Fantastic Product!

1 person found the following review helpful

Posted by Sublime on Jul 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Very good quality and nice price from NOW Foods!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Just like any other D3-vitamin, but not...

1 person found the following review helpful

Posted by acumen on Aug 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

... the cheapest of them. Try Doctor's Best for the best bang for the buck! PS. Be sure to check my profile page for +180 reviews on iHerb products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Items 36-40 of 540 total

« Previous | 6 7 8 9 10 | Next »

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives