EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$42.99

$47.99

Savings of: $5.00 (10% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Erythritol - The forgotten bulk sweetener

Posted by Reviewer2422940 on Feb 11, 2010

I-Herb delivered and excellent product, Erythritol to my door. What most people do not know when they buy sugar free products is that most are sweetened with sugar alcohols which serve as bulk sweeteners and sugar replacements. Most such sugar alcohols are inferior products and have 1/2 to 2/3 the calories of sugar plus excessive glycemic impact. This is not the case with erythritol whcih has only 5 calories per ounce and a glycemic index of zero. Most manufacturers do not care about the health of the consumer and use much inferior sugar alcohols (like maltitol) that add needless calories plus they cause more digestive disturbance and loose stool than Erythritol. Complaining will not do you any good. The companies all think we are stupid. Hershey belongs in the Hall of candy shame for replacing erythritol with maltitol

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by Reviewer2373323 on May 25, 2010

good price. erythriol is such a great subsittue and it tastes close to sugar.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

a good alternative

Posted by Reviewer2332300 on Dec 13, 2010

I have tried a couple of recipes using erythritol since quitting sugar. I have to say it works well :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for Low Carb

Posted by Reviewer2453872 on Feb 03, 2011

Does have a cooling effect you have to offset but workings great in LC baked goods and ice cream.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for sugar-free baking

Posted by Reviewer2457263 on Aug 19, 2011

We love this for baking sugar-free desserts! So much better than maltitol, which should be banned for the gastrointestinal distress it causes.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The wisest choice

Posted by Reviewer2543277 on Oct 01, 2010

After a year or so of experimenting with alternative sweeteners, Erythritol emerged as most satisfactory. Pricing on the shelves, however, is formidable. iHerb.com was about one-third what I otherwise would have spent. Delivery was astounding: Standard shipping arrived within about thirty-six hours.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Erythritol

Posted by Reviewer2553909 on Feb 06, 2009

Good quantity, good quality, good price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Wow!

Posted by Reviewer2555828 on Oct 05, 2011

I am so pleased with the price on erythritol through iHerb and shipping was fast! Thank you and I will do business again!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

No Calories!

Posted by Reviewer2842299 on Apr 12, 2012

This is a really good product to using in baking. This is also a great buy in this size.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Erythritol

Posted by 5509810791301069698 on Jan 19, 2015

I never tried another brand of Erythritol but I am very happy with the texture and floavour this product provides my recipe. Always combine alternative sweeteners for the best resukts, I use this with stevia in baking.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 81-90 of 142 total

« Previous | 7 8 9 10 11 | Next »