EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.99

$4.99

Savings of: $1.00 (20% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Im in love with this soap! For hyperpigmentation and Acne!

Posted by Reviewer18018967 on Jun 27, 2012

I take other supplements for quite a while, which have never fully resolved my acne issues, although they have been greatly improved. Still have some residual acne and clogged pores, and after reading all the amazing reviews decided to order the black soap, and it did not disapoint: very supple skin with smaller pores and gradually much more even, and brighter with reduced impurities. AMAZING skin! CLEVER TIP: cut a very small slice (a little goes a loooong way) and make liquid soap with it (plenty of easy DIY recipes online), then put it in a soap dispenser and you will have the same amazing benefit in a much more practical format, it may not lather as much, but that is irrelevant for me!! Works for me. Have also cut a small slice of it and put it in one of those small complimentary hotel soap boxes, and carry it with me on trips without being heavy, bulky or triggering the liquid limitations of planes. Try it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for healthy skin, unlike ordinary soaps which make skin dry

Posted by SEEKING-HEALTH on Nov 11, 2014

On Products-With-Reviews page, I have more reviews of other products I have bought and used. While an ordinary soap is harsh for the skin and should be avoided if you have various skin conditions, African Black Soap has long been used to heal problem skin. It’s good for thinning fine lines, evening out dark spots, eczema, razor bumps and eliminating blemishes. It is also used to lightly exfoliate and give you healthier looking skin. The soap can also be used on your body or hair or for oily skin, dry skin, skin rashes, scalp irritations, body odors and is good for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

No more foundation for me!

Posted by Reviewer1574254 on Jun 08, 2011

Nubian Heritage Black Soap is a gift from God. Less than 4 dollars, and 1 bar last for a LONG time. Please try this before you spend your money anywhere else. My results are so amazing, that I don't have to wear foundation anymore!! I finally have the perfect skin I've been dreaming of. reduces and eliminates acne scars prevents/gets rid of white heads prevents/gets rid of pimples beautiful radiant skin (use it with a face scrubber)

Was this review helpful to you?

Best Soap EVER! Food for skin!

Posted by Arabia on Jun 15, 2015

My skin feels so moisturizered after using this soap, it has Vitamin E which is so good for the skin, my skin is so sensitive and i was never disappointed with Vitamin E. I love the fact that this soap has Oats which full of vitamins that have many benefits for skin, I call this soap (Skin food soap). هذي الصابونه مليئة بالفيتامينات..شوفان وفيتامين إي وصبار..اسميها غذاء البشرة لما فيها من الفوايد للبشرة..ماشاء الله مناسبه جدا لبشرتي الحساسة..اختصرتلكم ترجمتي واتمنى انكم استفدتم من تعليقي

Was this review helpful to you?

Really good ! مرره حلوه

Posted by Dietitian-lulu on Sep 07, 2015

My sisters love this she orderd more than 5 I think I did not use it a lot since I am not a big fan of soap :P but according to my sis this is realy good. اختي تحبها مره طلبتها اكثر من ٥ مرات يمكن انا ما جربتها ما احب الصابون لكن اختي تمدحها مره مره

Was this review helpful to you?

LOVE Nubian Heritage!

Posted by Reviewer1331569 on May 11, 2011

I bought this one to use on my face because I have very dry skin and acne. I was not disappointed. I love it and all of their products that I have tried so far and have ordered more. My daughter and son tried it and they loved it and want me to order some for them too!

Was this review helpful to you?

AMAZING PRODUCT!!!

Posted by HealthyAndFit on Oct 15, 2014

I am absolutely in love with this soap! For the past couple of months I've been using it a few times a week to wash my face (and not to mention all over every time I shower) and I cannot believe how clear my skin has become - no more spots, no more redness and the most soft and supple feel! I would recommend it to all - it is so worth it. The bar is quite large so is quite economical. The smell reminds me of burnt caramel which I love =) If you found my review helpful, please do not hesitate to click' yes' at the bottom of it. You will also find more reviews on page.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good soap!

Posted by AnnetteX on May 26, 2014

This is one of my first experiences with natural bar soap. When I was younger I used to use the store bought brands my parents supplied, but as I grew older switched to body wash for the convenience. This soap had very high reviews so I decided to order a pack. I have been using this soap in combination with other purchases I made from iHerb (Jason Natural, C Effects, Pure Natural Super-C Cleanser) and have began noticing differences in my skin. This product claims to help with blemishes and healing. I have used the product a few times when showering and was surprised. I had scars from shaving that seemed like a huge pain to deal with (not even Neosporin could help with their ugly appearance) and now they are barely noticeable. After using this in the shower, my skin always feels very clean and invigorated. I need to add that I use this as soap, on my whole body, and not just my face. This product alone has made after shave much easier, as it seems to quickly clear away any impurities that can be caused by razors (razor burn, etc.) I have also applied it to my face and my skin is softer than my usual body wash provides. I also took other reviews to heart and cut a slice off of the bar, that way the whole thing didn't get mushy or anything in the shower. I cut off about an inch and it has been lasting quite a while through multiple showers and uses. I would definitely recommend this soap!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great soap for those who love natural black soap !

Posted by vinetu28 on Aug 31, 2012

This soap is amazing. I give it five stars for the following reasons: 1) First, the smell - It smells divine, leathers nicely and cleans the skin perfectly without drying it too much. Even my girlfriend which is very sensitive with soaps likes it very much. 2) When other soaps fail to treat your skin issues, Nubian Heritage does not -- Most people try this soap because of skin issues, including skin sensitivity issues. I am very sensitive to most cleansing products; my face becomes a dry, itching mess quite easily. I also still contend with pimples. This soap helps control my acne without turning my face into a dry, red mess. 3) Your skin was soft once and will be again -- This soap has phenomenal moisturizing properties. It feels great on your skin. I don't have to apply baby oil or moisturizing body lotion because this soap does it all. If your hair becomes dry during particular periods of the year, try washing your hair with this bar rather than using hot oils or protein soaks. 4) Ingredients you can pronounce -- I don't want dyes or heavy chemicals in anything I use but especially on my face. This soap has a straightforward ingredient list. This product is vegan in nature with no animal based products and it is not tested on animals. Also, it is a great body soap for all skin types of all ages and ethnicities. I like the extra oils that this bar of soap has added..feels like it will last a long time ....very fine milled, but the only point I'd have is to know exactly what type of oil is used in a particular Nubian Heritage soap. Whether its pal oil or coconut oil exactly.Or, if both are used,I'd like it to be stated.Otherwise,I like very much their soap line. And,this is the great one in particular. Thanks for making such a great product at a reasonable price.I am also now using the Raw Shea Butter lotion made by the same company and I am convinced that I found the perfect combo to great skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good even for body odor

Posted by 5445280091484054598 on Nov 25, 2015

I ordered in to try if this soap was mild enough for my kids' sensitive skin. I have to say that it's a wonderful soap. It not only cleanses but also reduces body odors. The kids' clothes are not as smelly as they were after a sweating day walking from school. The kids apparently use it for their face too and the pimple outbreaks are not as frequent as before. I decided to write this review after a few buys as good results were quite obvious after a period of use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 2368 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »