EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.08

$14.49

Savings of: $2.41 (17% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Great product!

    Posted by Reviewer2062347 on Jul 18, 2011

    This is my third ordering of this product. The quality is exellent! I use the gel (1 part chia 6 part fluid of choise, shake in blender bottle or empty jar glas, shake now and then for 15 minutes) for weight control (two tsp before meals), and it really works. It makes me full, and keep the bloodsugar stabile. I highly recommend this product.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tasty and healthy food

    Posted by FancyBeauty on Aug 31, 2012

    I leave to soak the seeds in water over night and the next day use to make the puddings. So rich in antioxidants and Ca which are so necessary for normal development and functioning of the musculoskeletal system of children, athletes, and also to prevent osteoporosis. Семена богаты антиоксидантами и особенно Кальцием, который так необходим для нормального развития и функционирования костно-мышечной системы у детей, спортсменов, для предотвращения остеопороза

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ancient Aztecs' best kept secret.

    Posted by Leione on Apr 20, 2014

    Chia seeds are truly a superfood. One ounce (about two tablespoons) of chia seeds provides a whopping 11 grams of fiber (45% of the recommended daily intake), 14% of the recommended daily intake of iron, 18% of calcium, 24% of magnesium, 27% of phosphorus, 30% of manganese 14% of zinc, not to mention that they're naturally gluten free and suitable for people suffering from gluten intolerance and celiac disease. But that's not all: chia seeds are one of the best vegetable sources of protein (one ounce provides 7 grams, 10% of the RDI) and vitamins B1, B2, B3 (about 20% of the RDI in one ounce) and the richest vegetable source of omega-3 fatty acids (5 grams in one ounce, the RDI is 3-4 grams), and unlike flaxseeds, they can be eaten whole and don't need to be ground. It comes as no surprise that chia seeds are packed with health benefits and can help people suffering from diabetes, hypertension, high cholesterol, obesity, heart disease, gastritis, acid reflux, nausea, indigestion, osteoporosis, arthritis, rheumatism and many other diseases and conditions: they stabilize blood sugar, regulate insulin levels and prevent blood spikes keeping you full longer, aid digestion, prevent heartburn and acid reflux, increase appetite, soothe the stomach lining, reduce colon inflammation, normalize blood pressure, lower triglycerides and LDL or "bad" cholesterol levels while increasing HDL or "good" cholesterol, protect against strokes, atherosclerosis and peripheral arterial disease, help maintain healthy bones and teeth. I'm in love with chia seeds. They normalize my cholesterol and blood pressure, help my acid reflux and gastritis and keep me full for a long time stabilizing my blood sugar. I add them everywhere: from oatmeal and cereal to different recipes. When soaked for a few minutes, chia seeds develop a gelatinous coating and produce a nutritious and almost tasteless gel which is a great cholesterol free binding agent that can be used instead of eggs and won't affect the flavor of any food. One of the best products on iHerb, hands down.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good

    Posted by Elena1280324 on Jun 30, 2012

    Good product for those who watches the food and weight. Clears intestines, improves digestion. I like an unusual direction of use. Economically. The best price.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Perfect

    Posted by khi-73 on May 26, 2011

    Great in turkish yoghurt for a snack or breakfast. Mix with some raspberries and hempseeds.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nutiva, Organic Chia Seed, 14 oz (400 g)

    Posted by opheart on Mar 15, 2012

    When I ordered it, I didn't know, what is chia seed. I thought, that I would sprout it. But it's too small, a little bigger, than poppyseed. So I had no courage to risk and now use it unsprouted. In smoothies, pie fillings etc. - it's great. But the next time I would buy grounded chia seed.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Chia Seed

    Posted by Reviewer3035907 on Jan 06, 2011

    So far, so good. Order arrived quickly. Seeds easy to eat after soaking in water.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    AMAZING seeds...

    Posted by ToBeHealthy on Sep 17, 2013

    When I hear first time for chia seeds I was think it can't be true... Help weight loss Feel fuller faster Hydration for athletes Reduce your blood pressure Omega -3 -6 Benefits for diabetes They are easier to digest than flax seeds

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by holahola on Nov 09, 2012

    The only one I use.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product

    Posted by kjernesunn-nordkvinne on May 13, 2011

    Recomend this. Google recipes and you will find lots of great ideas how to use them :)

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 374 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »