EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$30.93

$51.55

Savings of: $20.62 (40% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

WORKS!

Posted by Reviewer1149187 on Aug 13, 2009

I ordered this product to effectively eradicate an H Pylori infection that I had been dealing with for over 2 years! I had been experiencing weight loss, fatigue, dark stools, malnourishment, indigestion, & adrenal fatigue. All indicators towards signs of low HCL due to H pylori. I used Mastic Gum for a period of 15 days so far and can feel the difference! I highly recommend 2 capsules in the morning 30 minutes before your first meal and 2 capsules right before bed. Please supplement with DGL and Slippery Elm to heal the gut during this process. Continue this regimen for a minimum of 30 days. Avoid red meat and large meals! Eat lots of alkaline fruits and vegetables! Cabbage is your best friend right now! I wish all of you the best of luck and remember that good health and proper understanding are life's blessings!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very effective !

Posted by vinetu28 on Aug 31, 2012

For the past three years i have had constant issues with my stomach such as gas, bloating all day, gaining weight, constipation, even though i look skinny. During these three years i went to see different doctors who kept telling me nothing was wrong with me and that I needed to change my diet (which I did) and do more exercise (which i did as well) but my stomach issues kept appearing. At the beginning of this year i decided to do a more thorough check up and ended up finding out I had H. Pylori which i was prescribed two antibiotics (amox and clarith) with another pill called "omeprazole" to take for two weeks twice a day. I only lasted three days because of serious side effects with these drugs so after doing a bit of research online I found out that there was a way to control and eradicate pylori with mastic gum and manuka honey as well as using probiotics. I purchases Nutricology`s mastic gum and finished the bottle (took for one month) and during the time i took mastic gum i decided to try out a gluten free diet and taking a teaspoon of manuka honey before bed. I took the mastic gum this way: one pill (1000mg) two hours before breakfast and one pill at night (one hour before manuka honey). The whole time i took mastic gum i did not have anymore issues with the symptoms i had described in the beginning of this review, i was amazed. My stomach began getting flat like it used to be (im 145lb and 5'8) and i did not have gas issues (passing gas a lot) anymore. When I finished the bottle of Nutricology i purchased a different brand called "Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500" and took it for another month and i felt the same way as when i took Nutricologys brand so both brands worked for me. Flash forward to two months of mastic and manuka and I told my doctor that I was feeling fine and haven`t had issues with my stomach. I highly recommend Mastic Gum to everyone with same issue !

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Has really helped!

Posted by Reviewer2463023 on May 17, 2011

I've been taking this for about 3 weeks as I have H pylori. I can now eat without gastric symptoms. I was starting to think I was allergic to everything i ate!!! So sorry you're out of stock!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good results

Posted by Reviewer3355831 on Apr 14, 2010

I was taking Ulcetrol from Now with much success. Mastic gum was an ingredient at a smaller dosage, as was PepZinGI (Doctor's Best). I have swithced to this and the PepZinGI. It has been two weeks and I am very pleased. This combo is much cheaper than the Now Ulcetrol

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

the best!

Posted by Reviewer1841961 on May 18, 2010

I healed the lining of my gut with this stuff - and dgl licorice, lots of raw grassfed cheese, kefir, yogurt, Now's ulcetrol. Great for bubble guts, ulcers, leaky gut, low acid. Stinks to high heaven but it works.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Alternative to Pharmaceuticals and Antibiotics

Posted by rabbit on Aug 30, 2012

I LOVE mastic gum. This is amazing stuff. When you open the bottle, you get a whiff of what smells very similar to a pine tree. It is an awesome scent. Recently, I was under a great deal of stress and was having constant pain in my upper abdomen. I am not sure what it was, but it felt like it might be pain from gastritis, ulcers, and/or hiatal hernia. The pain started a few months after I began taking Potassium Gluconate, which I later learned can cause gastritis. I started taking mastic gum along with Doctor's Best PepZinGI, licorice (DGL), slippery elm, and acidophilus. The combination significantly soothed the pain I was having. I am no longer having those pains, so whatever it was must have healed. The mastic gum was my favorite supplement out of all of the others I took and I'd say it was also the most powerful. Whenever it feels like I may have a stomach virus, gastritis, or ulcer pain, it is the first supplement I take. It relieves stomach pain, discomfort, heartburn, acid reflux, and other deigestive conditions very quickly and effectively. I recommend this for anyone with digestive or gastrointestinal issues of any kind. From http://www.modernherbalist.com/products/mastica.html: "It has been found to be an effective alternative to pharmaceuticals in the treatment of gastrititis, gastro-esophegeal reflux disease (GERD) and many types of intestinal inflammation. It is a safe and effective alternative to antibiotics in the treatment of stomach and duodenal ulcers and the clearance of the bacteria so frequently the cause of these conditions, Helicobacter pylori (H. pylori). Unlike antibiotics, Mastica does not eradicate the populations of friendly bacteria in the intestines, so crucial to health and well-being."

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

H-pylori

Posted by AlbertoPomborey on Aug 14, 2014

Along with Licorice Root, having one in the morning on an empty stomach, and another one right before bed, I could finally get rid of the bacteria. A life saver; great product. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Really works!

Posted by Reviewer2693711 on Nov 26, 2008

This product really helped my stomach pain. It has a great aroma too.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Nutricology Mastic Gum

Posted by Reviewer1530174 on Jan 03, 2013

This has helped me so much with stomach issues, and has helped clear a recurring H-pylori infection.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

my fav

Posted by Reviewer2229273 on Feb 11, 2010

this is the best. I've noticed a benefical effect on my HDL level

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »