EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.30

$27.49

Savings of: $13.19 (48% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Gelatin Capsule is derived from porcine.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Very affordable and works just as good as expensive formulas

    Posted by AptekaNaturalis on Jun 27, 2013

    This probiotic definately works. 'Good bacteria' arrived live and active. I experienced positive changes just after taking first capsule: less bloating, overall improvement in digestion Probiotics of Bifidum group should help with constipation,Lactobacillus rhamnosus will relieve symptoms of urogenital yeast infections My adivice is to take 1 capsule 30-6o minutes before breakfast on empty stomach, avoid hot drinks. It has 7 billions of 8 different strains in each 1 capsule so one a day should be enough. However, you can increase to 2-3 capsules a day if you are taking antibiotics. Allow 2-3 hours between taking antibiotics and probiotics. Another good point- capsules are relatively small and easy to swallow so you don't need to break a capsule which prevents 'good bacteria' from being destroyed by bile and gastric juices. Very young children should take 1 capsule every other day. And finally, include in your diet fermented foods such as sourkraut, kefir,yogurts to help maintain healthy balance of beneficial bacteria that you received after taking this probiotic supplement

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Seems to work, even at this low dose

    Posted by Reviewer2631717 on Jun 22, 2015

    Perhaps this will explain why this one seems to be as effective as others we have tried: Our local hospital analysed a selection of probiotics selected from local stores. Amazingly 2 of them had absolutely no living probiotics in them and ALL of the rest of them had extremely small %'s of probiotics: instead of 16Billion, only 70 million! None of the companies had anywhere ne4ar the advertised potency.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    C. Moore

    Posted by Reviewer2227846 on Oct 14, 2014

    I have used PB 8 for years now, I am a type II diabetic, and I have not had any yeast infections since being on this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I have used this for 10 years

    Posted by 5458764639520317752 on Dec 03, 2014

    This product keeps my body in balance. I get horrible yeast infections if I do not take acidophilus. I have tried a bunch of different brands, and this particular brand is the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Coincidence or not?

    Posted by 4858189709635397656 on Aug 06, 2014

    I thought I'd try this product to see if perhaps taking probiotics would help with my occasional nasty night-time visitor - acid reflux. I had twice been given a 30 day prescription for this problem, and it worked, but eventually the reflux would come back. From the time I started taking it to now, about 5 months later, I haven't had a single recurrence. Except for twice during the school holidays when my routine was disrupted and I didn't take it for several days. This is not medical evidence of course, but I take 2 a day, almost every day, and it seems to work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Use until gone

    Posted by Rena61 on Jan 31, 2016

    Everyone can benefit from using probiotics a couple of times a year. Use until gone, don't try and save them, they will weaken in time. Just buy another bottle when you feel it's time to use them again. I did the "milk test" and these do have live cultures.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best Quality

    Posted by Reviewer2400604 on Mar 30, 2008

    This is by far the best quality probiotics I have tried. Needs no refrigeration. I keep it in the medicine cabinet. Taken regularly, it helps prevent gas and bloating from poor digestion and those horrible candida yeast infections.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nutrition Now PB8

    Posted by Reviewer1037750 on Jan 12, 2010

    Keeps me healthy and helps the immune system working. I will keep buying this product as long as you have it in stock.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    PB8

    Posted by Reviewer3284541 on Mar 04, 2010

    After taking PB8 for two months my stomach is finially normal again. Also, I can now eat dairy products again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent Product

    Posted by Reviewer1665580 on Oct 04, 2010

    Very helpful for my IBS. Take 2 first thing in the AM before breakfast with at least 1/2 glass of water to dilute the acidity in your stomach. I was quite miserable before finding this product. I really notice a difference if I forget to follow this regimen. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 141 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »