EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$19.24

$34.99

Savings of: $15.75 (45% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent Grape Seed Extract!

Posted by Reviewer1342582 on Oct 19, 2009

Not only does this brand exclude magnesium stearate and other potential allergen fillers, this grape seed extract works better than any other I’ve tried. Mental clarity improves after taking and skin looks soft and plump. On top of that, my allergies disappear when I take Activin grape seed extract. What a great find!

Was this review helpful to you?

Definitely worth buying!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

Grape seed extract is one of the most potent antioxidants. It is also found to kill cancer cells, prevent decline in cognitive function, aid healing of wounds, repair and increase our skin, boost immune system, strengthen cardiovascular system, prevent cardiovascular system and improve circulation, regulates insulin and more! Though it has been often sidelined by other popular, more expensive antioxidants like astanxanthin, green tea extract or reservatrol, this does not means that grape seed extract is not effective. Other than being a powerful antioxidant, grape seed extract also can revive and recycle other antioxidants in our body. It can also easily cross the blood brain barrier to protect the brain which other antioxidants might not be able to do. Paradise Herbs is a reputable company that does not uses harsh solvents like hexane. It uses quality ingredients that are organic (no pesticides), wild crafted (more nutrition than farm-based) or naturally grown without the use of chemical fertilizers or pesticides. The supplements contain no fillers, binders or flow agents. What makes this grape seed extract different from others is that it is a full concentrate, instead of being just an extract of the polyphenols (the active ingredient). This ensures that you are getting the active ingredients and its co-factor which might in fact work better than standalone. The product also contains alma fruit which has high vitamin C and works synergistically with grape seed extract. The recommended dosage is 1 capsule1-2 times daily though I would recommend 1 capsule twice daily for optimum antioxidant protection (45 days supply). You can probably take more if costs are not a factor. Pricewise, it is very reasonable even at 2 capsules daily. Check out my page for more reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?

Quality Grape Seed Extract at Great price!

Posted by Reviewer2496359 on Nov 28, 2011

After searching the internet to find a Grape seed extract that is naturally extracted without the use of toxic solvents, harsh chemicals or fractionizing gases, I came up with 'Paradise'. I then searched the internet to get the best price on this product and with postage taken into account, iherb has the best price for England UK. Since taking this product my hair seems thicker and is definitely shinier as well as all the other numerous antioxidant benefits that grape seed has.

Was this review helpful to you?

So very good

Posted by Reviewer1216081 on Aug 21, 2012

I have tried this type of grape seed for a month now, and my skin in getting so beautiful, lines are diasppering - and I have a lot more stamina - I am 45.

Was this review helpful to you?

100% herb

Posted by Reviewer1676576 on Oct 11, 2007

None of the usual fillers; possibly none. The size of the capsule looks like it is holding only 250 mg. of grape seed extract.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love the stuff...

Posted by Reviewer3249912 on Sep 29, 2010

...combined with the oregano oil carvacrol it efficiently fights colds and flus...

Was this review helpful to you?

Noticeable difference while taking this GSE supplement

Posted by KillerBunny on Jun 11, 2013

I can honestly say that I did notice differences in my energy levels, but mostly in my facial skin. After about 4 weeks of taking this stuff, my skin was more supple and small bumps and imperfections that I had for years(on my eyelid for example), all vanished. I will continue to take this stuff, I can only imagine the benefits on my insides.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great antioxidant - health & beauty

Posted by JohVig on Feb 28, 2014

Grape seed extract is a very potent antioxidant. It boosts the immune system, it can even kill cancer cells and it is good for the cognitive function. Grape seed extract used to be just a by-product in the wine-making process. Now this extract from the grapes' skin and seeds is considered a product on its own with plenty of health benefits. One of the ways that grape seed extract benefits joints and skin is by boosting the development of collagen in the body. (Collagen is a protein in the connective tissues in the body.) This brand is very pure, no additives. Amla is making absorption even better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Brilliant product, brilliant price

Posted by Reviewer1151760 on Aug 03, 2010

These super anti-oxidants really helped to lower my autoimmune arthritis. I love Paradise herbs formulations - always pure and strong wih no added nasties

Was this review helpful to you?

Very easy to take

Posted by Reviewer2598963 on Jul 08, 2011

These are very small capsules so they go down no problem! Grape seed is so good for you, I take one a day and I swear my skin is getting softer, I dont know. Its only been a few weeks so we will see what other perks this stuff has!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »