EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Good product that needs label update

Posted by dav605 on Jun 30, 2012

I began taking this product because I read about studies that indicate its benefit for lowering cholesterol due to its high isoflavone content. The label says "Anti-alcohol support" and people who see the bottle will assume that I am struggling with alcoholism.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I wish I could tell you more

Posted by Reviewer2024726 on May 11, 2009

Sadly my husband reacted to what it supposed to be one of the safest herbs! This would have benefited him with blood sugar levels, blood pressure, gastrointestinal problems as well as deterring his alcohol cravings. After three days he noticed his neck was a bit tender and stiff and after a week it was so bad that he could hardly move his neck, it was as if the glands were swollen. He had to stop taking it so this review is inconclusive. He has seasonal allergies and penicillin allergy so we don't know if this could have affected his reaction. Once he stopped taking it his neck returned to normal.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good potency, bad effects...

Posted by Reviewer1622002 on Feb 21, 2011

it seems kudzu has a stimulant effect i was not aware of when i ordered. this was bad for me, as i have anxiety and panic issues that caused me to drink more than i should to begin with. i could feel it working within 30 min. of my first dose, so it was definitely doing something immediately. this may work well for someone who isn't sensitive to stimulants. ALSO, webmd says kudzu may have estrogenic effects, and may interfere with hormonal birth control such as pills. i have stopped taking it, but that doesn't mean it might not help someone else.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Definitely Curbs Cravings

Posted by Reviewer2526210 on Oct 09, 2011

My husband and I started taking this to curb our desire to drink, the stress of moving has seen too many bottles of wine! While I still feel like drinking, it has definitely curbed my desire to snack and seems to have suppressed my appetite. Hoping that taking it a bit longer will give the same effect for alcohol.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very effective!

Posted by Reviewer1511239 on Dec 15, 2011

Has drastically cut down on random cravings, though not enough to overcome the stress-response of the cravings.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Kudzu twice daily providing good results

Posted by Reviewer1607283 on May 17, 2011

I certainly had my doubts that a herb would keep me from having the craving for a drink of alcohol but to my surprise it's working as advertised. No doubt that I will be making another online order that was delivered discretely within a few days.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

It works!

Posted by Reviewer3062832 on May 21, 2011

Bought this for my son, who is working on his addiction for alcohol. Tells me It's working, he loves it and I ordered more for him. Very happy to find something that will take the edge off the craving and help recovery as an out patient!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

For alcohol craving

Posted by Reviewer3254772 on Jul 23, 2010

This really reduced my desire for alcohol

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent product

Posted by 4970920596148833183 on Oct 31, 2015

Significantly if not nearly eliminated all cravings for alcohol for this nearly 10 year alcohol habit. Also serves as an appetite suppressant! Recommend....

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Doesn't make a difference for me

Posted by Reviewer2756604 on Dec 07, 2008

Maybe I'm just not taking it right, I don't know.....

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 48 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »