EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.09

$33.50

Savings of: $15.41 (46% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Awesome product.

Posted by Reviewer2982629 on Jul 02, 2014

This is a MUST have in any pantry. Elderberry reduces the duration and severity of winter ills. First time I tried it, along with the lozenges & vitamin C, my cold had gone in 2 days which was previously unheard of. I have recommended this to lots of people, most recently my niece who was visiting from overseas & arrived sick. She was soon well again after using this product and she's still talking about how good it is! I take some every day to keep my immune system strong. Try it & you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by 5325952791593524209 on May 12, 2014

I like this elderberry Syrup. It has a nice flavor and will do the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very bad taste

Posted by Reviewer2919099 on Feb 21, 2014

I cannot say whether this product actually works as claimed because the taste is so bad, I just cannot take it. It tastes like strong cough syrup. I have taken other brands of Elderberry syrup that are much, much better tasting. Into the trash it will go.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Tastes like cough syrup

Posted by 5198685970552149551 on Feb 17, 2014

I would not buy this product again. I can'y say whether it works as it claims or not, but the taste is awful! The alcohol content is way too high for a product like this! Nature's Way, Sambucus, Black Elderberry, Original Syrup is a million times better!!

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Potent Extract, only for adults

Posted by Reviewer3207183 on Feb 13, 2014

I found this very good for nipping colds/sore throat in the bud. It's extracted in 30% alcohol and tastes as such, it's got a nice warming feeling when you take it, I've read that the alcohol extracts more of the herb than other mediums. It's not suitable for children, apart from this, it's an excellent product and fantastic value for money

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

great way to elderberry

Posted by Reviewer2583999 on Jan 02, 2014

Elderberry is touted for its potential as an antiviral supplement. This syrup is a great way to add to a smoothie or other recipe. Prefer one without alcohol, however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Bad taste

Posted by Reviewer1593188 on Oct 04, 2013

Strong alcohol taste

Was this review helpful to you?

Multi-purpose product

Posted by Reviewer1965182 on Feb 20, 2013

Elderberry syrup is a great immune system booster, especially after taking steroids and antibiotics. 3-4 Tbsp a day for several days and the body's immune system kicks back in, giving one more energy. It's also great for a cough at the same dosage. It's also great to add to what I call a 'virgin' hot toddy. Mix about a tbsp of honey, the juice from 1/2 fresh lemon, a couple tsps of the syrup and fill a 16 oz glass with hot water. My friends who are professional singers love this mixture which I pre-mix whenever I attend their shows and then just ask for hot water. The benefits to their throats, breathing and voices is amazing. IHerbs prices are very affordable and this particular product is of the same high quality as anything else I've purchased from IHerb. Worth keeping in your arsenal of cold-fighting, immune booster supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

13 people found the following review helpful

xxx

Posted by MikeMember on Feb 15, 2013

xxx

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Great poduct but beware the alcohol

Posted by 5576253305020163517 on Jan 28, 2013

I originally bought this for my 6 y.o. daughter, without noticing its high alcohol content (25%). Even though the label says it's approved for children as young as 2, my daughter refused to take it. I ended up using it myself, and it really helped me fight the flu! As for kids, I would stick with Nature's Way Elderberry Syrup or Sambucol.

Was this review helpful to you?

5 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »