EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$23.57

$25.86

Savings of: $2.29 (9% off)

Write a Review
  • According to the manufacturer, these filters have 6-9 months of suggested filter life. The manufacturer does not provide replacement or compensate for shipping but suggest shipping back to 421 South California St. unit# D San Gabriel, CA 91776. The product was designed so that the plastic could be reground and KDF be resmelted by a recycling company. For more information, please contact the Manufacturer directly:

    1-800 243 8775 421 S. Californian Unit. D, San Gabriel, Ca, 91776

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (7)
    3 Stars
    (3)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    rainshow`r replacement cartridge

    Posted by Reviewer1451209 on Nov 16, 2009

    I live in canada and have a difficult time finding replacement cartridge. Looking on the internet I found lots of sites that sold cartridge but most charged more for shipping than the price of the cartridge. Iherb price for cartridge and shipping was reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not compatible with standard Rainshow'r models

    Posted by Specialist on May 14, 2009

    This filter does not flow though from one side to the other. It has a one sided design and is specifically for CQ-1000 model canister ONLY. This filter appears to have a short life-span (6-7) months as compared to standard cartridges which last a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Back to nature .

    Posted by Reviewer2386870 on May 24, 2010

    For all of us that don't want to smell chlorine after every time we had a shower, this filter is just the thing. It really works as promised, as I have been using this product for almost 10 years, and will continue to do so. I just wish there was some kind of indicator on it, that show when it is time to replace the filter.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    better than nothing

    Posted by 101010011 on Jul 14, 2012

    there is definitely chlorine reduction coming through the filter. the water quality in the city i live in in southern california is so horrid, that these filters just do not last longer than a few months of dishing out above average water quality. there is no indicator on the filter to give a status on when you should replace this, as the manual just gives an estimate of over a year. you just kinda have to go by feel, and there is no way the water coming through this filter after eight to twelve months of use feels or smells the same as the first month of use. i do notice that the colder the shower, the better the water quality, as the kdf medium used in these types of filters does have problems reducing chlorine when exposed to higher water temperatures

    Was this review helpful to you?

    It works

    Posted by Reviewer2593555 on Oct 17, 2012

    WE use these filters for several years, and they work -my skin and hair are nicer, and once they get worse, I know it is time to change the filter cartridge.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Replaceable Filter Cartridge for Rainshow'r CQ-1000

    Posted by Reviewer2144919 on Aug 02, 2013

    Feel the difference. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Wonderful filter removes chlorine

    Posted by Reviewer2627242 on Dec 18, 2013

    Takes the chlorine from the water so my skin doesn't dry out so much. Have used in So Cal water for years!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Used this filter for years

    Posted by Reviewer3355855 on Jan 13, 2015

    We have used this product for years and like to protect ourselves from chlorine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Waited too long to replace

    Posted by Mountainnana on Nov 19, 2015

    Just a word to the wise. Be sure to replace these babies per recommended 6-8 months. I waited over a year and could not get the old cartridge out of the housing. When I called Rainshower they said to try soaking it over night in vinegar and water but it still would not budge. I ended up having Rainshower send me a new housing unit. I'm back in business but learned a valuable lesson and hope to spare others learning the hard way. Service from iherb was fantastic...very quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    very good

    Posted by Reviewer1963782 on Jun 23, 2010

    very good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 19 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »