EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.60

$4.79

Savings of: $1.19 (25% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

like the ocean

Posted by annegoggans on Sep 25, 2012

IF you like ocean vegetables and know that you must soak it to remove salt then you will be satisfied. As for the reviewer who had trouble fishing them out of the sink, keep a fine sieve strainer on hand and use that to rinse and raise in and out of the soaking water. Then it is a breeze. I found no salt taste at all after soaking. Don't be afraid of the salty appearance, it comes from the ocean!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great in soup

Posted by 5736327115534101135 on Aug 01, 2016

Personally, I am not a fan of seaweeds. However, I prepare this in a soup for my husband who adores it. The soup is water and avocado blended together with a stock cube to the thickness he likes and then add the soaked seaweed. Simple.. . . The seaweed comes in salt so it needs to be well washed before use.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Yum-o

Posted by Reviewer2203824 on Feb 23, 2012

These were better than expected!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by truevitality on Jun 22, 2013

has a fishy smell but well rinsed and mixed with guacamole it's great...or in salads

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Ok

Posted by Reviewer2421681 on Dec 12, 2011

If the full sea veggie is what you are after this if for you. It took some time soaking and rinsing all the salt off them, but I do like them when mixed with cooked rice.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The Salt killed it

Posted by Reviewer1250356 on Jan 07, 2012

These come 'buried in salt'. Even after washing and washing and picking the vegetables out of the sink -- they were salty. And I LIKE salt. If they came in water like the Sea Tangle kelp noodles I'd appreciate and use them more often.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Healthy

Posted by Reviewer1779233 on Nov 01, 2011

However, very difficult to digest...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not a fan.

Posted by Reviewer2252283 on Aug 23, 2012

Difficult to remove the extra salt from the sea vegetables and wasn't that impressed with the product. Probably won't buy again.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Nasty

Posted by 5253280530417466826 on Sep 01, 2012

I couldn't get past the smell of these vegetables. It smelt like rotting seaweed at the beach.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good source of iodine

Posted by Reviewer1309211 on Aug 26, 2012

These come covered in sea salt, so it is imperative that you rinse well to remove all of the salt before adding to your dishes. It's great for salads & soups!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »