EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.99

$18.50

Savings of: $8.51 (46% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Really helps my Fibromyalgia Symptoms

Posted by Reviewer3141880 on Oct 09, 2012

I found this product on Iherb and thought I would give it a try. I am on my 4th day with Source Naturals DLPA, and it has helped ease my Fibromyalgia pain and depression. It has also helped curb my appetite, which I also find helpful since I need to lose some weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

DLPA

Posted by Reviewer2547339 on Oct 19, 2007

I have been getting DLPA from I-Herb for a while now and find that it does indeed help with my mind's control of pain and an all over joint relaxing feeling.

Was this review helpful to you?

Source Naturals DLPA

Posted by Reviewer1385656 on Feb 17, 2008

I love this stuff! I started using DLPA quite a few years ago for pain. I've never switched brands, but tried not taking it for awhile and after two weeks, could hardly walk. As soon as I started taking it again, the pain subsided. You hear a lot of bad things about phenylalanine, but I can't live without this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Effective

Posted by Reviewer1866677 on Dec 19, 2009

I've taken adderral xr 15 mg on and off for a few years, and 2 of these, for me - just as effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Hey! This placebo actually works!

Posted by adespoz on Apr 05, 2012

I do feel that this product supports my mood and energy levels. I often need to take Tramadol for pain and the DLPA seems to potentiate it- so I don't have to take as much medication as I would normally. If DLPH really does 'inhibits the action of an enzyme that breaks down endorphins' then I'm all for it. Mood is a fickle beast, and anything that helps stabilise it is worth the price. And the price of this product is is very reasonable! Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

GREAT ANTI-DEPRESSANT & MOOD ENHANCER!!!

Posted by Reviewer2944616 on Mar 23, 2014

Used DLPA for about 1.5 yrs, but lower dosage, 375 mg - only 1 pill a day. Got this one, when they were out of stock for 375 mg, and was cutting them in half, but it was very hard to swallow half a pill!!! Overall, used DLPA almost non-stop the first year, as the effects were amazing! I started smiling, felt peaceful & light like a butterfly, energy levels increased and so did my focus. But after about a year, I started noticing that it has been making me too complacent & kind'a spacey. Sort of created the illusion that everything was fine, and I had no desire to be proactive and had no (healthy) sense of urgency whatsoever. I guess, those were the anti-anxiety effects turned up too high :D So now I take it only when I need an extra boost of positivity and don't care if I space out into the Lala Land. Do not take it together with SAMe!!! It made my heartbeat increase so much, it was scary!!! Otherwise, it's a great product to counter depression & anxiety. I sure did put a smile on my face :)) I also take it when I go out (I don't drink anymore - so I can still have MORE fun than those who do!!!), and it helps me to stay up later with ease & dance the night away! )) ***Also try DMAE***

Was this review helpful to you?

Did not keep me alert like advertised

Posted by Reviewer1928527 on Jun 24, 2011

These made me incredibly drowsy when I took them. I felt very relaxed, but lethargic. May help with ADHD in calming you down, but not so much the mental aspect of improving concentration and focus. Did not help with memory like ADHD medication does. If you are trying to find an alternative for ADHD medication, this may not be the best choice, but may help if combined with something else.

Was this review helpful to you?

does what it claims

Posted by Reviewer1864546 on Sep 30, 2008

Works as it should in a gentle, natural way; more energy and alertness. Great value, too for DLPA.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for Fibromyalgia pain!

Posted by Reviewer2022209 on Oct 30, 2010

I take 1500 mgs of this product along with 1500 mgs of L Tryptophan at bedtime because of Fibromyalgia and it has dramatically helped with waking up feeling not so stiff and sore. Also helps you to sleep better. I love the combination of these two products for Fibromyalgia and have recommended it to my support group for Fibro.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works as well as ibuprofen to take my pain away!

Posted by Reviewer1680490 on Feb 08, 2012

I take 1 pill in the morning and 2 at night and these pills have drastically reduced the pain I have every day from Fibromyalgia. If I wake up with more pain than normal, I can either take a pain pill or an extra one of these and my pain will be reduced drastically within 15 minutes. Obviously they aren’t as strong as the narcotics the doctor gives you and sometimes I do have to take a prescription for the pain. But these are part of my vitamin regiment that helps keep me off strong pain killers all day, every day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »