EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.79

$19.98

Savings of: $9.19 (46% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good in smoothies

Posted by Reviewer2153908 on May 12, 2010

Great thickener! I add it to my smoothies, giving them the texture of mousse.

Was this review helpful to you?

good for making bread!

Posted by Reviewer3272073 on Jul 28, 2009

I like cooking,so make bread for breakfast. Before using Guar Gum, I couldn't make with home bakery at setting timer at night for breakfast. Then I heard to make bread good for within Guar Gum. After using it, I can make bread perfectly. So, I use it every time to make bread.

Was this review helpful to you?

Source Naturals, Guar Gum

Posted by Reviewer1672308 on Feb 24, 2010

Very good value if you do lots of gluten free baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Source Naturals, Guar Gum, 16 oz(453.6g)

Posted by Reviewer2354237 on Aug 24, 2008

Great Price and wonderfully powerful thickening properties...don't need to use much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good value on guar gum

Posted by Reviewer2202795 on Jul 02, 2008

Benefibre stopped using guar gum and switched to wheat dextrin which is of no use to me. Once again iHerb comes through with a good product at a good price so I can continue to have a fiber replacement that works for me. Thanks iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by Reviewer2961102 on May 23, 2010

I liked the way it thickens my drinks, and I even make my own jam with it. But sometimes I find it hard to mix with my drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?

recommended

Posted by 4921697260692442527 on Feb 13, 2014

very free flowing and doesn't clump like some others I have used

Was this review helpful to you?

Guar Gum shake thickener

Posted by Reviewer2377105 on Oct 16, 2012

I use this in a blender like the magic bullet. In the glass i put all things in this order: 4 oz yogurt, tart cherry syrup, splenda, a lot of ice, fill 2/3 of the ice with water, whey protein and last and before rapidly mixing a teaspoon by measure of guar gum. Has to be last and mixed rapidly, if not it does not turn well or turns gummy. I do like it very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

good for gluten-free baking

Posted by Reviewer1562313 on Mar 24, 2009

This works well as a binder in gluten-free baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Guar Gum

Posted by Reviewer2424483 on Dec 13, 2010

Excellent product if you have Celiac Disease and need to eat a gluten free diet. This can be used for baking for your gluten free recipes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 42 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »