EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.79

$19.98

Savings of: $9.19 (46% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Good in smoothies

Posted by Reviewer2153908 on May 12, 2010

Great thickener! I add it to my smoothies, giving them the texture of mousse.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good for making bread!

Posted by Reviewer3272073 on Jul 28, 2009

I like cooking,so make bread for breakfast. Before using Guar Gum, I couldn't make with home bakery at setting timer at night for breakfast. Then I heard to make bread good for within Guar Gum. After using it, I can make bread perfectly. So, I use it every time to make bread.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Source Naturals, Guar Gum

Posted by Reviewer1672308 on Feb 24, 2010

Very good value if you do lots of gluten free baking.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Source Naturals, Guar Gum, 16 oz(453.6g)

Posted by Reviewer2354237 on Aug 24, 2008

Great Price and wonderfully powerful thickening properties...don't need to use much.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good value on guar gum

Posted by Reviewer2202795 on Jul 02, 2008

Benefibre stopped using guar gum and switched to wheat dextrin which is of no use to me. Once again iHerb comes through with a good product at a good price so I can continue to have a fiber replacement that works for me. Thanks iHerb!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by Reviewer2961102 on May 23, 2010

I liked the way it thickens my drinks, and I even make my own jam with it. But sometimes I find it hard to mix with my drinks.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

recommended

Posted by 4921697260692442527 on Feb 13, 2014

very free flowing and doesn't clump like some others I have used

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Guar Gum

Posted by 5088211419786856311 on Nov 01, 2013

Disappointed as this product did not dissolve well, and became lumpy as a result.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great in whole wheat bread

Posted by Reviewer3102039 on Jan 17, 2014

I've used this for a couple of years now to help my whole wheat bread rise. It works really well. I use it ww pancakes too with the same, good results.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Guar Gum shake thickener

Posted by Reviewer2377105 on Oct 16, 2012

I use this in a blender like the magic bullet. In the glass i put all things in this order: 4 oz yogurt, tart cherry syrup, splenda, a lot of ice, fill 2/3 of the ice with water, whey protein and last and before rapidly mixing a teaspoon by measure of guar gum. Has to be last and mixed rapidly, if not it does not turn well or turns gummy. I do like it very much.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 43 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »