EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.55

$13.98

Savings of: $6.43 (46% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Why the sorbitol?

Posted by Reviewer2531700 on Jun 04, 2015

It never occurred to me to check for the ingredients, thinking I was just getting L-Glutamine. After hours of belly pain, I checked and saw it contains sorbitol. Why? Don't you just swallow this down?? To the trash with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Seems to Work

Posted by Reviewer2508562 on Nov 06, 2014

I use this to help with muscle recovery and also, to recover from intestinal damage from gluten. Seems to work for both, although I am not sure if diet and lifestyle could be the reason. Regardless, I am sticking to this!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

L-glutamine

Posted by 5376917927618962565 on Aug 04, 2014

happy

Was this review helpful to you?

Great stuf!

Posted by 4997433981283461066 on May 27, 2014

Months and months of pain, but after using this the pain is gone!

Was this review helpful to you?

For Leaky Gut

Posted by Reviewer1489795 on Apr 05, 2014

"Experts" say that this is essential for healing permeable intestines. I am sure it is not a quick fix. We will keep taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Over-training saviour

Posted by TrueReviews on Nov 15, 2013

Glutamine plays a role in the health of the immune system, digestive tract, and muscle cells. It is depleted in times of stress. This product noticeably reduces my symptoms of overtraining. Click on my username for more reviews! If you thought that this review was helpful please feel free to press the 'yes' button.

Was this review helpful to you?

12 people found the following review helpful

Just what the doctor ordered

Posted by Reviewer1533335 on Jul 13, 2013

I have been taking this for years. I like the product very much. It is a large pill. Take it with a lot of water.

Was this review helpful to you?

GOOD PRODUCT

Posted by 5027801347527693886 on Oct 24, 2012

GOOD PRODUCT

Was this review helpful to you?

Relieves cravings!

Posted by Reviewer2346507 on Jul 21, 2012

L-glutamine is recommended in 'The Diet Cure' by Julia Ross. If your cravings for sweets, starches & alcohol are triggered by a drop in blood sugar, L-glutamine can alleviate them in just a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Has Definitely Been Helping

Posted by Reviewer2050202 on Jul 12, 2012

I bought this to use with a protocol for treating intestinal and stomach issues and so far so good. I feel much better and this product (plus the 10 others) have been making a huge difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »