EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.55

$13.98

Savings of: $6.43 (46% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Taste okay in hot drink

Posted by DrHASANAH on Feb 04, 2016

I mixed it with my hot coffee, and added in Lysine powder as well. Lysine powder is salty, thus it goes well with bitter coffee. However, I am not sure whether the hot drink destroy the Lysine and Proline. Anybody has answer?

Was this review helpful to you?

Component of Pauline Thrapy

Posted by 5441707168316611686 on Jun 06, 2015

I take this product as a component of the Pauline Therapy for CVD: 800mg per day in divided doses. The two main components of the Pauline protocol are Vitamin C and Lysine. It would appear that Lysine with Proline and Vitamin C builds up the Collagen necessary for tissue repair in the arterial wall whilst Lysine removes plaque. I wouldn't know for at least a few months if this protocol will work to reduce plaque. Hence, my "neutral" rating. The product has a mildly sweet taste reminiscent of glucose. It can be taken straight without liquid (melts in your mouth) or with liquid. It needs a little stirring to dissolve in liquid.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by 5332204207212732622 on Feb 05, 2015

Currently trying this product combined with L-Lysin & NutriBiotic. Still observing the effectiveness of this supplement by gradually eliminating my regular medication

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Not for everyone

Posted by 5557273887390567554 on Jan 29, 2015

I find this amino acid causes inflammation in my arthritic joints.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Amino Acid

Posted by Romlenz on Dec 10, 2014

For regulating the heart: 1 tsp L-Proline, 1/2 tsp Lysine, 1g Vit. C every day with food. If that doesn't help, try different forms of magnesium.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Anaterma on Jul 14, 2014

tastes sweet. overall isn't hard to dissolve apart from little clumps which dissolve only after intense mixing. at first i thought it improved my skin but then i think the effect wore off. i find astaxantin and hyaluronic acid more potent if you seek for something for your skin. otherwise it's a good product, give it a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

fir back pain

Posted by 4900995127144737755 on Jun 08, 2014

I combine it with vitamin C for alleviating back pain

Was this review helpful to you?

pure proline

Posted by Jeanne1974 on Apr 07, 2014

this is a very good quality product, with just proline amino acid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Product

Posted by Reviewer1091779 on Jan 12, 2014

Excellent Product

Was this review helpful to you?

The C of Pauling and Proline

Posted by 5666302233670952595 on Nov 07, 2013

This L-Proline is not only very good value for money, but is also a high quality product. My use of it is connected with Linus Pauling's work with Vitamin C. When vitamin C is used in conjunction with Amino Acids Lysine and Proline, it appears to have some useful effects in the treatment of arterial plaque.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »