EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.15

$22.50

Savings of: $10.35 (46% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Due to Japanese Custom’s regulations, a maximum of three bottles per order can be imported into Japan.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    great product

    Posted by Reviewer2137824 on Feb 03, 2009

    really helps me wind down and fall asleep, especially when my mind is racing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Helps restore serotonin

    Posted by Reviewer1020169 on Mar 15, 2011

    We find that taking even one of these on an empty stomach in late afternoon PLUS having a bedtime snack of complex carbs with NO PROTEIN not only improves our sleep, but also helps with a brighter outlook the next day. We read in a book by K. DesMaison that eating tryptophan rich foods (especially animal protein) during the day then having the complex carb bedtime snack raises levels of serotonin while we sleep. It's something about the glucose helping the tryptophan cross the blood brain barrier, and tryptophan is necessary for serotonin and melatonin production. We just can't seem to eat enough meat most of the time so we take the tryptophan. I don't really understand all that biochemistry, but it works. It took a week or so of being consistent before we started seeing consistent results. It's well worth the price and far better than taking sleeping pills or Prozac! Hallelujah!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    This works well for me

    Posted by ellelisw on May 23, 2009

    I've been a restless sleeper for a long time and have tried many products to help. Tryptophan has brought the best results... I can fall asleep and sleep well without feeling "hungover" in the morning. The side effect is I'm more refreshed, calmer and happier throughout the day. I couple this with L-Theanine and/or relora when I'm especially stressed. I don't use it every night but I do find that, if I don't take it on a regular basis, my restlessness and sleeplessness return and I'm more stressed during the day. I've tried other labels for tryptophan, but of the brands iHerb carries, Source Naturals has been the most consistently potent and effective for me. Plus, the price cannot be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    , L-Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer3322722 on Sep 07, 2008

    Seems to be good quality product. Great for sleep and calming effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sleep well.

    Posted by Reviewer1729990 on Sep 23, 2010

    Very effective for me for anxiety and sleeping (with 5 HTP).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very disappointed

    Posted by Reviewer2936797 on Nov 19, 2008

    Have used The Vitamin Shoppe's L-Tryptophan caps and had great sleep. Was buying a bunch of stuff on iherb so thought I'd try the Source Naturals caps because it was cheap - big mistake. Last night had a horrible groggy insomnia and depressed feeling. Will not touch this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great!

    Posted by Reviewer2165701 on Aug 23, 2008

    I'm so thankful for this product. I sleep much better with this product and no side effects. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer2423568 on Oct 16, 2007

    This works! Helps me to go to sleep at night!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good brand of L-Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer3265803 on Nov 03, 2007

    This product helps me fall back to sleep and continue dreaming the many times I awaken at night from my medical condition.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer2074100 on Nov 09, 2007

    Feel much better with the winter blues with this product

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 104 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »