EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.15

$22.50

Savings of: $10.35 (46% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

HUGE HORSE TABLET FULL OF USELESS FILLER, NO GOOD REASON. DON'T BUY.

Posted by Reviewer1485718 on Jan 09, 2012

This tablet weighs 1,520 mgs! Full of filler! Source Natural is a good, clean honest company. They produce many good products that are small tablets, made without too much extra filler. However, this product is a big mistake. To produce a 500 mg B-5 tablet which weighs 1,520 mg. only shows that somebody is just not thinking. The tablet is a large, oblong, horse pill. One alone is bad enough. However, a serious vitamin guy like me may consume -3- 500 mg B-5 supplements, 4 times daily, for a total of 12 tablets or capsules per day. This is just one component in a powerful program, so size matters. That’s a large quantity of filler that I just don’t need or want. Thanks, but no thanks. NOW Pantothenic acid 500 mg capsule is the smallest, weighing in at 642 mgs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Pantothenic Acid 500mg

Posted by Reviewer1062994 on May 27, 2008

The supplement has, according to mt health care provider, done exactly what he wanted it to do.

Was this review helpful to you?

good product but caplets are huuuge

Posted by Reviewer2982006 on Jul 13, 2011

great product but it is difficult to swallow this suppository size pill without gagging, and if u successfully do it would get stuck on the way down to the stomach .. Best, break it into many little pieces or chew it .. taste is not so bad..

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product.

Posted by Reviewer1328612 on Jan 08, 2007

This product has totally cleared up my acne.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good stuff

Posted by Reviewer1794651 on Jul 12, 2009

I purchased this for a symptom that isn't listed on the site. A friend uses it to ward off sinus infections. She used to get them several times a year and hasn't had one since she started taking pantothenic acid. It has helped me tremendously with some sinus issues I have been experiencing. It may be because of what it does with the red blood cells.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent for adrenal fatigue!

Posted by marcosandrey on May 14, 2015

Take this together 50 mg of zinc, with 1,000 mg of vitamin C and 1,000 mg of pantothenic acid and you'll see your adrenal being completely restored!

Was this review helpful to you?

Value for money

Posted by Reviewer1000123 on Jan 31, 2014

This product is a good price and seems to give my adrenals a bit of a boost. I take it with propax (among other things) and helps my CFS

Was this review helpful to you?

Tablets not good

Posted by Reviewer1813404 on Dec 26, 2007

I am very sensitive to vitamins and often make me feel ill. This one is no exception. Waste of money, as it causes nauseousness. I find capsules are better and have sought out other brands with better success.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good.

Posted by Reviewer2405475 on Feb 23, 2011

Good price, just as effective as any other I've used. Smells like anise. Just sayin'.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for Skin and energy !

Posted by Reviewer2319556 on Nov 02, 2009

Precursor to Pantehtine it still has its place in nutrtion and works well in combination at a higher dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 12 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »