EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.92

$23.33

Savings of: $5.41 (23% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent product, so much better than previous company i tried. Great for your liver & general Detox...

Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 26, 2013

the smell of it is rich and sweet like honey does although the taste is not sweet but definitely very rich and delicate,i use 6 grams for a simple decoction as the base plant together along with 4 grams of Marshmallow root and 3 grams of schizandra ( schisandra ) fruits for a stomach reviving after small "crisis" and sometimes just for its taste.bring all 3 to a boil mixed in half a litter of water,cover and let it sit on the smallest flame for 15 minutes or so.although its a great tea by itself as it is a high quality as you can find.hea;th wise it is also great for your Gall bladder detoxification as well as for inflammation of the joints...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product for liver health

Posted by Reviewer1105845 on Apr 24, 2013

Love this product, tastes great. High in vitamins A, C and D & B-complex. Also contains the minerals zinc, iron (good for anemia) and potassium. Detoxing effect on liver, kidney, gall bladder. Good product for diabetics. Aids digestion. Can be brewed & drunk the same way as normal tea (with or without milk)

Was this review helpful to you?

Bitter taste means highest quality

Posted by Reviewer2099496 on Jun 05, 2010

Best quality, recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

for liver tonic

Posted by Reviewer2236350 on Jun 07, 2010

i boil this with other herb like burdock for liver. it's good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

prostate inflammation intervention

Posted by Reviewer2284692 on Jan 10, 2011

This is an attempt to be neutral since my prostate problem seems to change very little. I like the taste of a tea made after roasting this product; I could drink many cups during the day. In its raw state made into a tea it seems much more medicinal - one cup of it is enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Star West comes East

Posted by Reviewer1034612 on Nov 29, 2010

excellent quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent for Horses

Posted by 5245687126356940096 on Aug 15, 2014

I feed this to my horses. It is excellent in keeping their stools from getting to dry. Dandelion root is also detoxifying which can help with chronic health issues such as allergies.

Was this review helpful to you?

great stuff

Posted by Romlenz on Jan 21, 2015

Good quality. Nice to mix as a tea with Pau d'Arco Bark (Frontier Natural), Rooibos (Starwest Botanicals), Anise Seed Whole, or Fennel (Starwest Botanicals), Powdered Stevia Herb (Frontier Natural), Cardamom, Decorticated Whole(Starwest Botanicals), and Licorice Root(Starwest Botanicals). For a huge cup (500ml) use a tsp of each, except for cardamom where a 1/4 of a tsp is plenty. Simmer for 5min, turn off the heat, and infuse for 10 min. then reheat a bit. Sometimes I change a few herbs and root in order to get other minerals and vital stuff into my body. After a month or so Licorice can be overpowering in taste. Other tea herbs: Burdock, German Chamomile Flowers, slippery elm, Star Anise, Gotu Kola, Astragalus Root, Elder(European Berries), Hawthorn Berries, otanicals, Linden Leaf & Flower, Marshmallow Root etc

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by Trinity on May 10, 2014

This is a very good and all natural product. I use it together with burdock root for my liver cleansing routine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by underfundig on Mar 27, 2013

I make tea of this mixed with burdock root for skin clarifying effect. I think it helps a little. It also tastes good, I think.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »