EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.37

$13.50

Savings of: $3.13 (23% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Not what I expected

Posted by Reviewer1327109 on Nov 25, 2012

I have been drinking gunpowder tea for a while and thought that buying organic would be a smart thing to do. Except this doesn't taste the same as what I have been drinking. I know there are many different green teas but I didn't know that the gunpowder green tea also can differ from brand to brand. This has a smokey taste which I don't like. Also the colour is not the same; as someone else has already mentioned it is yellow/brown and not as green as what I was used to. It's still quite drinkable. I'll finish this package but won't order this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Good product.

Posted by Reviewer1965012 on Jun 11, 2012

Good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Taste terrible

Posted by Reviewer2730476 on Apr 25, 2012

This tea is not true gunpowder. It's loose leaf, as opposed to the tightly wound ball of true gunpowder green. Also, has no flavor and leaves a nasty aftertaste in my mouth. Will not purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

My favourite green tea

Posted by Reviewer1105845 on Apr 08, 2012

Love this green tea, there is just no comparision between proper tea like this & tea bags. this is a great price & comes in a resealable bag. I really like the quality of Starwest products & that it is an organic product. Thanks iherb & Starwest:)

Was this review helpful to you?

Lovely taste

Posted by Reviewer2701928 on Feb 14, 2012

It has a lovely taste, is mild and doe not get bitter.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Amazing Green Tea

Posted by Reviewer3153401 on Jan 29, 2012

I am new to loose leaf green tea. This is a GREAT deal and tastes great. The first brew is a quick one and I throw out the water as it's a bit bitter. I use the leaves 2-4 times after steeping only about 1-2 minutes each batch for the perfect cup of tea. Have recommended to friends and family and will buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

green tea

Posted by Reviewer2858492 on Jan 04, 2012

first time I ordered organic, loose green tea. Good flavor!

Was this review helpful to you?

its awesome

Posted by Reviewer2624820 on Nov 07, 2011

its very good light taste, one of the best green tea for the price , no doubts!

Was this review helpful to you?

so so green tea

Posted by Reviewer2191982 on Oct 12, 2011

it is not green ,but brown when brewed. the sencha green tea i herb sells is much much better. this tea is "grocery store quality"..not the usual Iherb stuff. it is low cost tho

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Very good

Posted by Reviewer1232563 on Aug 09, 2011

This a standard green tea, very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »