EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.18

$17.17

Savings of: $3.99 (23% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
(8)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

POOR QUALITY

Posted by 5439796559241309009 on Dec 13, 2015

Compare to another brand that sells real dry and crushed oregano leaves I can observe that Starwest product is of poor quality , mainly made of the wood of the plant , very few leaves , too bad ....

Was this review helpful to you?

Great value

Posted by 5304160121464154124 on May 24, 2014

Nice leaves, good value

Was this review helpful to you?

meh

Posted by 4800423325068931871 on Apr 13, 2014

good smells strong ! yet not th thing I was looking 4! Iraq produces th best of that stuff

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Fine, but depends on what you want.

Posted by 5223972155575018184 on May 27, 2013

I do not mind this oregano product. However, there is one important thing you need to know. Some silly person here claimed that this is not oregano, but that is false. It most certainly is oregano, but it is vulgar oregano, which is very powerful, smelling just like oregano oil that you buy, because this is the type of oregano that is used to make oregano oil. It is different from the milder oregano that most people are used to buying in the supermarket.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

lots of oregano--smells great!

Posted by Reviewer1881179 on Apr 18, 2013

Just want to alert people that the one pound of dried oregano that I ordered filled four one-quart mason jars with wonderfully fresh dried oregano, full of oregano scent. From my research, dried herbs stay fresh for 1-3 years. I use a lot of herbs in my cooking, so expect to use them within this time period. At .60 cents per ounce, definitely a savings even to buying the in bulk by the ounce at my local organic market. If you don't need this much you could share with friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Lovely taste !

Posted by Reviewer3306205 on Nov 20, 2012

Great price too. Will continue to buy

Was this review helpful to you?

smells awesome

Posted by Reviewer2624820 on Jan 20, 2012

really good stuff... high quality, smell is totally awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

Use it all the time

Posted by Reviewer1342133 on May 24, 2011

Makes everything taste better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells great, tastes great, and it's organic too!

Posted by philosophicalcat on Apr 16, 2011

This arrived in a larger package than I anticipated, and I've ordered other spices from the same company. The zip-lock back is an excellent feature. Eventually, I'll transfer it to a glass jar. Excellent price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Organic PRoduct

Posted by Reviewer1513084 on Mar 29, 2011

Great bulk purchase! Organic, too! Great quality, great price, unbeatable shipping. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »