EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.18

$17.17

Savings of: $3.99 (23% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(9)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Very ok, but doesn't mix too well with water

Posted by Reviewer1452756 on Mar 15, 2014

this is a fine source of vitamin C, but it doesn't mix as well as other rose hip powders I've used. Just stirring still leaves 'lumps' or how do I say that. Only when I put it in the blender with water it mixes well. It's not disastrous, I'll re-order, but if the powder would be a little less fine, this problem would be solved.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great natural source of vitamin C

Posted by 4827980448278450180 on Nov 22, 2013

I don't get sick anymore since incorporating rosehip powder into my foods. I put it in my oatmeal, but it goes great in smoothies, or as an extra secret ingredient in sauces

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Definitely worth buying!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

This product serves as very cheap source of food based vitamin C! Vitamin C is a well known antioxidant that is known to reduce high blood pressure, help protect from the cardiovascular diseases, hypertension, stroke, prevent cancer, kidney stones, boost immune system, helps to detox by binding to heavy metals, pro moting healings in cells, support good bacteria while destroying bad bacteria, protect from environmental toxins, osteoporosis, support collagen in maintaining healthy skin and many others! Vitamin C has over 80 years of research, over thousand studies and a very safe record even if taken at high doses. What is best about this product it consists of natural Vitamin C and its co factors, Natural Vitamin C complex are known to work in synergy with bioactivity up 10-30 times more than isolated Vitamin C! In addition, its co factors like rutin, bioflavonoids come with its set of their own benefits as well! This product is organic as well. It tastes sweet and is very fresh. It is pretty sticky/starchy in nature and does not mix very well, even with a blender bottle. It will even stick to your teeth if you eat it. Because of the nature of its taste, it does not combine well with other powders and works well as a standalone. The rose hips come in a poor quality zip lock bag so you might want to store it in a container and keep it dry area (or it will cake after a while). It is often out of stock so be sure to stock up whenever it is in stock! Check out my page for more reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?

24 people found the following review helpful

Sharp taste

Posted by 5026147473259108956 on Nov 07, 2013

Tastes good and has a little bit of a bite to it, great source of Vitamin C, I add it to my plain favour protein powder makes it taste better and plus getting vitamin intake at the same time

Was this review helpful to you?

Vitamin C

Posted by Does-it-do on Nov 07, 2013

Rose hips are particularly high in vitamin C content, one of the richest plant sources available. So, thay are used to help prevent colds and influenza as well as treating rheumatoid arthritis (for joints). BUT be CAREFULL - it is really strong powder. Use it no more than two teaspoons per day. Otherwise it can make you sleepy, or worse - make your heart pulsate very quickly. You can use it with jam, jelly, syrup, marmalade. It will make sweet sour taste and healthy as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

10 people found the following review helpful

Excellent product, super value

Posted by Reviewer1262490 on May 21, 2013

So glad Iherb carries this. Realy cheap price for a top superfood. I add it to my oatmeal every morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by Reviewer3306205 on Nov 20, 2012

Great price too. Will continue to buy

Was this review helpful to you?

Sabor muy bueno

Posted by 4961543158039556442 on Oct 31, 2012

Me encanta su sabor y le añado agua para hacer una especie de batidos. LLevo dos o tres meses tomándolo casi a diario. Creo que es muy beneficioso para mi organismo. El único problema es que al ser polvo es difícil de diluir en el agua. Por eso, lo meto en la batidora y problema resuleto.

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome Product!!!

Posted by Reviewer2784682 on Oct 16, 2012

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!! I took the synthetic form of Vitamin C for years and this just feels so much better. I sweeten it with Stevia and it tastes great, kind of like papaya. I recommend pressing down on the package when it arrives to bust up the clumps of powder that seem to form.

Was this review helpful to you?

6 people found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by francesjoan on Oct 11, 2012

I add this to protein shakes for natural vitamin C. It's mildly tart,slightly sweet and thickens the shake. I like it and will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Items 11-20 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »