EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$19.78

$25.75

Savings of: $5.97 (23% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Great prize for organic spirulina

Posted by Reviewer2778088 on Sep 24, 2010

but seems Chinese spirulina has lower B-!2 than Pacifican? There are no nutrition information on the package or on their site. Still they seems very serious.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Strong sulfer smell

Posted by francesjoan on May 27, 2010

It's good for the eyes which is why I use it. I mix it in blueberry juice and green tea with lecithin. It still has a strong sulfer smell. Oh well...I know its organic and healthy.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Spirulina

Posted by Reviewer1797796 on Jan 28, 2011

Comparing to similar products, this one is really interesting, at a fair price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

spirulina

Posted by Reviewer3245568 on Mar 20, 2012

Nice quality, good quantity for this price. Mixes well in smoothies.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Smelly

Posted by bornsloppy on Aug 04, 2012

Smells like the sea! Very green as well! I mixed it with so many other products so I'm not so sure about the quality. 4 stars thanks to the price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by 5131122438160496689 on Oct 16, 2012

Not bad. Although in my opinion it is better to packing in cans. Gives a sense of richness and tone.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Cheap spirulina, product criticism depends on how particular you are

Posted by HDumas on Apr 03, 2013

I bought this to use in my bliss ball recipe (rolled up granola energy balls.) Since there are other strong spices used in this mix (cinnamon, cardamon, and cocoa powder) the taste of the spirulina powder is masked. I have read other comments about this product questioning how organic it can be if it's coming from China, that the cells need to be "opened" in order for the body to benefit from it, and that the taste is poor. It's my first time buying spirulina so I have nothing to compare to. I can just say it's been meeting the needs I bought it for. If you're more specific about what you are looking for, you may want to compare some more spirulina products.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

awesome!

Posted by 5747179301787728487 on Oct 09, 2013

Tastes nasty, but does what its supposed to.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

happy

Posted by 5113133853206133317 on Oct 17, 2013

spirullina has changed my life

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Still drinking

Posted by 5694793486848390916 on Apr 21, 2014

Can't tell yet

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »