EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$43.99

$48.95

Savings of: $4.96 (10% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(6)
Reviews | English
Sort By

SUNWARRIOR

Posted by 4818217422995779047 on Feb 16, 2014

The product arrived fairly quickly, delivered at my residence The flavor is not as good as hydrolysed milk proteins (whey protein) but digestion is easier. Because it is plant protein where all amino acids have the same size, used by the body is much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

delicious protein

Posted by 4634550330291476909 on Feb 15, 2014

I have found it tastes better if you shake it up then leave it in the fridge for a minimum of an hr, then shake well before drinking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Favourite

Posted by 5732707442363659886 on Feb 15, 2014

Nice taste, easy mix/dissolve, best raw protein powder iv tasted

Was this review helpful to you?

good product

Posted by 4977651634821975035 on Feb 07, 2014

Good product

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent pure and natural protein!

Posted by 5119033686805171674 on Jan 15, 2014

For a protein so pure and natural everything is great, can drink it easily, not the best taste ever compared to other proteins but this flavor with the chocolate is far better than the natural flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Weird packaging. Grainy texture.

Posted by Reviewer1474359 on Nov 21, 2013

This product was delivered in a low-quality, clear plastic baggie, inside a cardboard box. That is NOT what the item photo shows. And the texture is grainy. I have tried several other kinds of protein powder over the years, and they were all smooth, with quality packaging. Will not reorder. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Definitely worth buying!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

Proteins, containing over 20 amino acids, are neces sary in our daily life. Protein is needed for our body to create and repair muscle tis sue which can help to burn more fats and improve athletic performance. Individually, each amino acid has their distinct benefits for our body. Most people consume too much animal meat these days and meat is a very poor source for protein due to poor absorption by our body. If the animal comes from conventional farm factory, this comes with a lot of toxics such growth hormone, antibiotics, medication etc. That makes this product very special. This is definitely one of the very best plant protein powders in the market! Firstly, it is raw which means that important nutrients like vitamin, enzymes are not destroyed by any heat. Secondly, the protein is breakdown using enzymatic bio fermentation and does not use chemical, acid hydrolysis or any harsh methods giving it 98.2% as similation. Animal protein has only 10-20% as similation and costs much than plant protein. Thirdly, it is 100% plant based, making it suitable for vegetarians. It is alkaline forming which comes as a surprise. All animal protein or animal sourced proteins (whey) are highly acidic and disrupt our body pH value. This is important because our body neutralise the acid by either drawing out calcium from our bones or breaking down our muscle to form ammonia (counterproductive if you plan to build muscle). Next, this product is hypoallergenic. It is rich in natural vitamins, minerals and comes without synthetic vitamins commonly added to food. The amino acids also act as a carrier and increased absorption for nutrients present. Lastly, it is non-gmo and free of chemicals. All junk protein powder contains high sugar level, artificial sweeteners (even worse than sugar), preservatives, flow agents, fillers, artificial colouring and favoring, high amount of synthetic vitamin, is acidic, contains allergens like milk, soy, and many others! Luckily, none of those junks are in this product. As for the taste, it tastes like slightly diluted chocolate drink. It’s not too sweet, making it good for mixing with other powders. Personally, I take 2 scoops with 3 teaspoon of maca (superfood). Maca tastes quite sweet so the taste complements each other. The combination tastes somewhat like soy milk (surprise!) and I use it as a meal replacement. The powder is chalky, smooth and mix really well. Let’s look at the downsides. The product is not organic. I don’t mind since it is raw sprouted and probably free of chemical and pesticide. Since the product only uses brown rice as the base for protein, the amino acid profile is highly unlikely to be complete. For example, rice is low in lysine which may limit the absorption of other amino acids in long term. This should not be a problem if you have other protein sources. The price is reasonable for the quality you are paying for! Check out my page for more reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?

23 people found the following review helpful

:(

Posted by 5402934995558311211 on Nov 09, 2013

I did not like the taste of this product. I believe this is a good product with lots of nutrients, but the taste is horrible. I could hardly swallow it:(

Was this review helpful to you?

A nice change from the vanilla

Posted by 4978402483815235476 on Oct 31, 2013

I've been using the vanilla for the past 6 months and thought I'd mix it up with the chocolate. Not bad at all and great with an added tablespoon of cacao powder (as is the vanilla).

Was this review helpful to you?

Best vegan protein on the market

Posted by alyshamareehealth on Oct 22, 2013

Great taste, easy to mix, very versatile. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 93 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »