EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.10

$14.10

Savings of: $0.00 (0% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
(8)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Thorn Research, Folacal, 60 Veggie Caps

Posted by 5239401191549593912 on Oct 24, 2013

Very good product, l have taken other folate vitamins before but felt queezy afterwards. I don't feel ant unease when taking this product, infact l feel good.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Folacal

Posted by Reviewer1623885 on Oct 03, 2012

I'm taking this (a quarter of a capsule) as part of a methylation protocol to help with ME/CFS. It works.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good product

Posted by Reviewer1954644 on Dec 01, 2011

Recommended by my naturopath: a better option, I think, to the synthetic version (folic acid).

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer3055738 on Jun 16, 2011

good alternative when other products are unavailable

Was this review helpful to you?

Folinic Acid

Posted by Reviewer1223002 on Jun 13, 2011

I have been taking folinic acid for just over 6 months now - Thorne Research Folacal, Folate; or Natural Sources Megafolinic. It was prescribed by my medical practioner for a double MTHFR gene mutation with difficulty processing vitamin B. I also take Natural factors Vitamin B12, methylcobalamin. I am sleeping better, and waking up ready to face the day. I have not felt this well for a very, very, long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

7 people found the following review helpful

Absorbable folate

Posted by Krisinsight on May 13, 2011

If you are looking for the best source of supplemental Folate, Folocal is well assimilated and good to use with Thorne's 5 MTHF.

Was this review helpful to you?

product satisfaction

Posted by Reviewer3065807 on Oct 22, 2010

It works for me

Was this review helpful to you?

folate

Posted by Reviewer1811886 on Sep 05, 2010

Very good form of folate Kay in Utah

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent and effective

Posted by Reviewer2569584 on Nov 15, 2009

My daughter and I both feel better with this folate than any other brand or form we have tried. It's subtle, but worth sticking to.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-9 of 9 total