EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.59

$24.24

Savings of: $10.65 (44% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(4)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Powerful supplement.

Posted by Reviewer1852674 on Jun 10, 2010

This seemed to help my sore joints immediately, and is known as an arthritis remedy for some people. It has a powerful effect upon the whole histamine system and needs to be carefully balanced, in my case at least. Too much causes sleepiness and constipation. Am pleased that I seem to have found a supplement to address a root issue but it needs to be handled carefully. How you respond to it depends upon your underlying metabolism. It is definitely not a one-size-fits-all supplement. Histidine seems to be a precursor to the evil genie homocysteine, but if taken with a mix of Bs can be managed without harm. It also seems to be zinc-wasting. Web search histapenia and methylation before using, or better, get professional help with it if you think this can help you. As always, excellent iHerb service and a competitive price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Amazing!

Posted by Reviewer2819736 on Apr 01, 2008

My naturopath recommended this product for my low stomach acid and it has been a life saver!!! L-histidine is not an easy item to find so I'm glad iherb has it and at a low price, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Stop Hair Loss

Posted by Reviewer2327378 on Apr 24, 2008

I take this and Glycine to stop hair loss and thicken my aging hair

Was this review helpful to you?

One of the best I've tried

Posted by Reviewer2348445 on Apr 19, 2011

Helps digestion better than enzymes and probiotics combined. Better for allergies than zyrtec (concider combining with NAC + vit. C). In addition, raised libido and calmer mind.

Was this review helpful to you?

L-Histidine for arthritis

Posted by Reviewer2217792 on Nov 02, 2007

L-Histidine has really improved my arthritis swelling and discomfort!

Was this review helpful to you?

sexual boost

Posted by Reviewer1974227 on Oct 02, 2009

This stuff is amazing, it raises histamine which is required for proper sexual functioning, and it works, still playing around with the dosages, interestingly MACA which is well known for libido boost contains alot of L-Histidine in it, will continue to buy this.

Was this review helpful to you?

helps achieve orgasm if you are on anti-depressant like Prozac

Posted by Reviewer1078080 on Oct 29, 2011

I take Prozac which is a fantastic antidepressant but the side effect is that although I get erection, I cannot achieve orgasm, probably due to low levels of histamine. I take one tablet of L-Histidine 30 mins before sex and the problem is resolved. For boost in the erection department, I combine it with a few capsules of ginkgo biloba which seems to help slightly with erection and somehow mitigate the anorgasmia side effect of prozac. The main help for achieving orgasm is L-Histidine though not the ginkgo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Product is pure and effective!

Posted by Reviewer1149187 on Aug 19, 2009

Works to restore L-Histidine levels due to insufficiency of HCL levels. I highly recommend anyone suffering from L-Hisitidine deficiency to get their HCL level's tested! HCL is required to digest and assimilate this vital amino acid while it also is required to produce HCL so it's creates a vicious cycle in the body. God luck! Health and proper understanding are the best blessings in life!

Was this review helpful to you?

Can help raise histamine levels

Posted by Reviewer2080452 on Feb 07, 2008

This is the precursor to Histamine. Low histamine levels are associated with mood disorders.

Was this review helpful to you?

MAX PARSANLAL

Posted by Reviewer2095294 on Mar 29, 2008

TWINLABS ARE NOTED FOR PRODUCING HIGH QUALITY HEALTH PRODUCTS AND THIS HELPS ME CONTROL SOME OF MY ALLERGIES.GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »