EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.59

$24.24

Savings of: $10.65 (44% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(4)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Twinlab, L-Histidine

Posted by Reviewer2167095 on Aug 09, 2012

Excellent, very happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

L-Histidine

Posted by Reviewer1230830 on Feb 13, 2012

Brilliant, very good

Was this review helpful to you?

helps achieve orgasm if you are on anti-depressant like Prozac

Posted by Reviewer1078080 on Oct 29, 2011

I take Prozac which is a fantastic antidepressant but the side effect is that although I get erection, I cannot achieve orgasm, probably due to low levels of histamine. I take one tablet of L-Histidine 30 mins before sex and the problem is resolved. For boost in the erection department, I combine it with a few capsules of ginkgo biloba which seems to help slightly with erection and somehow mitigate the anorgasmia side effect of prozac. The main help for achieving orgasm is L-Histidine though not the ginkgo.

Was this review helpful to you?

8 people found the following review helpful

One of the best I've tried

Posted by Reviewer2348445 on Apr 19, 2011

Helps digestion better than enzymes and probiotics combined. Better for allergies than zyrtec (concider combining with NAC + vit. C). In addition, raised libido and calmer mind.

Was this review helpful to you?

6 people found the following review helpful

L-Histidine 500mg

Posted by Reviewer1488008 on Feb 15, 2011

Best choice

Was this review helpful to you?

good supplement

Posted by Reviewer3256810 on Aug 24, 2010

Tablet form is good. Helpful single amino-acid supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Powerful supplement.

Posted by Reviewer1852674 on Jun 10, 2010

This seemed to help my sore joints immediately, and is known as an arthritis remedy for some people. It has a powerful effect upon the whole histamine system and needs to be carefully balanced, in my case at least. Too much causes sleepiness and constipation. Am pleased that I seem to have found a supplement to address a root issue but it needs to be handled carefully. How you respond to it depends upon your underlying metabolism. It is definitely not a one-size-fits-all supplement. Histidine seems to be a precursor to the evil genie homocysteine, but if taken with a mix of Bs can be managed without harm. It also seems to be zinc-wasting. Web search histapenia and methylation before using, or better, get professional help with it if you think this can help you. As always, excellent iHerb service and a competitive price.

Was this review helpful to you?

10 people found the following review helpful

Histidine

Posted by Reviewer2004538 on Jan 12, 2010

Could not be found anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?

sexual boost

Posted by Reviewer1974227 on Oct 02, 2009

This stuff is amazing, it raises histamine which is required for proper sexual functioning, and it works, still playing around with the dosages, interestingly MACA which is well known for libido boost contains alot of L-Histidine in it, will continue to buy this.

Was this review helpful to you?

10 people found the following review helpful

Product is pure and effective!

Posted by Reviewer1149187 on Aug 19, 2009

Works to restore L-Histidine levels due to insufficiency of HCL levels. I highly recommend anyone suffering from L-Hisitidine deficiency to get their HCL level's tested! HCL is required to digest and assimilate this vital amino acid while it also is required to produce HCL so it's creates a vicious cycle in the body. God luck! Health and proper understanding are the best blessings in life!

Was this review helpful to you?

8 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »