EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Good product

Posted by Reviewer1438457 on Jun 26, 2009

This is a good-tasting protein that didn't upset my stomach. Since switching away from soy products, I have had a marked decrease in the digestive Three Mile Island effect. It requires a blender for good mixing, but my usual use of bananas, frozen berries, and ice makes that necessary, anyway.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Vitol Vanilla Ice Cream Flavored egg white protein

Posted by Reviewer3294346 on Sep 23, 2009

Good taste, not too sweet or strong, mixes well. A bit gritty though.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

You can whip up a delightful treat

Posted by Reviewer1099799 on Apr 18, 2011

Vitol 100% Egg White Protein makes a delicious night cap.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

no title

Posted by Reviewer1821120 on Oct 09, 2011

Excellent source of nutrition. A little hard to mix. Highly recommend this product

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good cheap source of protein. tastes ok.

Posted by 4656566517939979266 on Feb 17, 2013

sadly it's discontinued! i've only bought it once.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

solid

Posted by Reviewer2117401 on Feb 08, 2012

Solid protein , and worth while to try it out. Tub is only half full tho... smaller tubs or more powder please.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Egg Protein

Posted by Reviewer1738631 on May 18, 2009

Service was great and ordering very easy! The product is very good. My only complaint is that it does not dissolve when making "protein shakes" in a blender. It works fine in oatmeal or other warm products. Taste is good!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Quality

Posted by Reviewer2797113 on Jan 21, 2010

This product does not dissolve very well. It is quite grainy even when mixed with liquid.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not impressed

Posted by Reviewer2761724 on Jan 10, 2011

The container looks so big....but it is half empty! Also, there is something in the indgredients that causes a strong allergic reaction for me, but not for my husband. The flavor was good if you don't react to it and if you don't mind the waste for the sake of looking big.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

questionable product

Posted by Reviewer3276232 on Jun 22, 2011

Egg white protein shows no questionable ingredients, however the amino acid content has very large amounts of Aspartic Acid(2410mg per oz) and phenylalanine (1425mg per 1 oz). "Aspertame" is composed of these same two ingredients. I have written Vitol and asked about this and the safety of their product. Will update when reply received.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 52 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »