EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.29

$13.29

Savings of: $5.00 (38% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Safe, economical, works well

Posted by alloriginal on Mar 03, 2014

This formula is safe, easy to use, and extremely economical. I use a heaping teaspoon on an empty stomach in the late afternoon. I use a shaker with 10 ounces of water. If you have difficulty achieving regularity, try a good probiotic and a decent magnesium supplement (or, simply add a half teaspoon of magnesium ascorbate to your fiber drink). It will make a world of difference! Click my user name (alloriginal) to see my reviews of other helpful products.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Yerba Prima is a life-saver

Posted by Reviewer1789480 on Jan 14, 2010

I have been suffering from IBS for going on 2 years. Unlike many sufferers, I don't have extreme constipation--I have extreme diarrhea. I say suffering, because it is upsetting both physically and emotionally. I was often unable to leave my house because of fear of an attack, and often had attacks in public places. Try cleaning a rest room stall --and yourself-- with a limited supply of toilet paper! I've tried many fiber formulas, but Yerba Prima is the only one that controls this affliction. I also appreciate your prompt attention to my order. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Yerba Prima - good stuff

Posted by Reviewer1645012 on Mar 02, 2009

I only use it occasionally, but I have always liked its results, and its taste is not bad at all. Instead of mixing it in water, I just take a spoonful and chase it with 8 or so ounces of water. Seems to work fine this way, and no goop to clean out of a glass.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Intake Tips.

Posted by Reviewer2717542 on Jan 14, 2008

Initially this is not easy to ingest. By doing the following- I have found this very easy to take once per day. If you are a "gagger"- these steps will help. First, this is an EXCELLENT product in my opinion. Bowel movements should be full and frequent- and properly taking this product insures positive results. I have taken it once a day for 2 years now- and will not miss a daily dose. I take it about an hour before bed as it helps the same time every day easy to remember. Now for some tips: 1. Build up to a slightly heaping tablespoon (allow 2 weeks, and your ultimate dosage may be less. (I am a 210lb male & take a heaping tablespoon). Start with level teaspoon. 2. This is huge- DON'T fill a glass with water and then add mixture- which is intuitive. *Use about a half of glass or mug of water at first (4 - 6 0z). Stir briskly and down quickly (like a shot)---then add lots more water to residual in glass. More water the better I have found- AFTER I have ingested 95% of the fiber. *It will be a little thick but that's okay. The point is to get it down quickly- then immediately follow with more clear water. This eliminated the unpleasantness of taking it. There should be no taste- but it will be gritty. Good health all!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

This fiber has been awesome

Posted by Reviewer2806115 on Apr 25, 2009

I just love it! It has really helped my IBD daily systems. Just amazing.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent product!

Posted by Reviewer2832763 on Oct 25, 2009

Taken daily, this product is very beneficial. I find I much prefer this unsweetened version over the orange flavored one. This is pleasant tasting in its own right without being too sweet.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by Reviewer1752879 on Dec 07, 2011

This is my favorite fiber product. Mix it with apple or cranberry juice in room temp. water.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by breaking on Apr 20, 2015

keep me regular,taste good,better than SN powder.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best fiber supplement

Posted by Reviewer1058456 on May 17, 2011

We've tried many fiber supplements and find this to be the best. Much less slimy than metamucil, and has a mixture of kinds of fiber - that might be why it works so well for regularity. We prefer this plain one, but you might prefer the orange-flavored one.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The Best

Posted by Reviewer1811922 on Sep 04, 2008

I've used this for 6 years, it's by far the best I've used.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »