EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

No longer made with Valencia peanuts.

Posted by Reviewer2033686 on Feb 21, 2014

I used to only buy Arrowhead Mills organic peanut butter because it was made with Valencia peanuts, but they don't make it anymore. I emailed customer service to find out if they still use Valencia peanuts, I was told that at one time they did make Valencia peanut butter, but now it's a "blend". I am so disappointed. Conventionally grown peanuts contain aflatoxin and mold. There are only two types of peanuts that don't contain aflatoxin, jungle peanuts and valencia peanuts. Luckily, there is another company that makes organic valencia peanut butter. It's called Pacific Beach. You can order it online.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Yummy, organic, and so good for you!

Posted by Reviewer2790799 on Oct 05, 2008

This is our favorite peanut butter ever! They use valencia peanuts, which are sweeter and less bitter than the ones usually used to make peanut butter. We love this stuff and are glad to be able to purchase it from iherb at such a good price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

the best peanut butter around

Posted by Reviewer3357484 on Dec 22, 2008

valencia peanut butter is the most healthiest peanut butter you can get, as it is sun dried and doesn't get the mold (yuk) that other types get. Arrowhead Mills makes it organic too, and you can't get a peanut butter better than this.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by Reviewer2218446 on Nov 08, 2008

Not only is this great tasting and has no bad ingredients, but it's made with Valencia peanuts. There do not form mold that create aflatoxin. This toxin is responsible for many cases of liver cancer. The butter is creamy and easy to spread. Even my dogs love it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Peanut Butter all the way!

Posted by healthy-tips-tricks on Sep 11, 2014

Good boost (healthy one) for your calorie intake.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

No complaint

Posted by Reviewer3327222 on Aug 04, 2012

This peanut is quite smooth and spreadable.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great!

Posted by 5032210948502445473 on Aug 28, 2013

not very oily and sewat,really great

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I ran out and I'm craving it now

Posted by Reviewer1978242 on Aug 01, 2014

This is one of best tasting peanut butter, period. The fact it's organic is a bonus. It has a sweet taste despite being sugar-free and it spreads easily.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love love it

Posted by Reviewer2621481 on Jun 24, 2009

Very good quality, sweet and just marvelous.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good news, bad news...

Posted by Reviewer2776526 on Jan 17, 2013

best peanut butter i ever had. with that said, iherb has gone up on the price of this product TWO DOLLARS since my order a couple months ago. this stuff is now fully two dollars more today, than it has been for the year that i've been buying it. iherb's pricing used to be fair but they are becoming more exorbitant by the day. i'm really starting to hate iherb and i think i'm going to quit doing business with them.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 127 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »