EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.29

$4.99

Savings of: $0.70 (14% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Gluten

Posted by Reviewer2176000 on Aug 30, 2011

Changed the height of my whole wheat loaves---gorgeous & nearly flipping the lid of my bread machine!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for low carb baking!

Posted by AnnaLL on Apr 24, 2013

This is great! I really miss bread, so I use it to make low-carb rolls (from Low Carb Comfort food by Mary Dan Eades).

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Versatile and reliable

Posted by 5246374188445503495 on Aug 12, 2014

I primarily use this for seitan, but it's also a good added to bread dough, makes nicely textured "sausages" and vegetarian roasts.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by Reviewer3314729 on Nov 13, 2011

I like it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

A must for elastic pizza dough and fluffy bread

Posted by 5070181140663859347 on Apr 24, 2015

This product is a must for making elastic pizza dough and fluffy bread. No idea why it's so hard to find these days! I add a teaspoon per cup of flour. It has no taste or flavour. Perfect for baking.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this source of protein

Posted by 4676655819165275859 on Sep 20, 2014

My go-to VWG for vegan protein

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

My go-to vital wheat gluten.

Posted by RodericRinehart on Nov 07, 2011

If you like whole wheat bread but don't like bricks and doorstops, then this is the product you've been looking for.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best vital wheat gluten

Posted by 5624695049956591631 on Oct 27, 2016

I use this vital wheat gluten to make seitan and find it makes a better, better formed and chewier seitan than the bobs red mill one

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Hard to find Product

Posted by Reviewer2742816 on Jul 19, 2011

I use vital wheat gluten for only one thing, a wheat bread recipe for my bread making machine. I couldn't find it at any local store, so got on the internet. iHerb offers the best price and shipping rates hands down. Don't waste your time looking anywhere else!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer2010696 on Jul 08, 2012

I use this when I bake whole wheat bread. With added gluten the bread rises well.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »