EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.89

$5.79

Savings of: $0.90 (16% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
(9)
4 Stars
(6)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Moist Bread

Posted by Reviewer2941431 on Nov 10, 2011

I was looking for an alternative to commercial breads, and decided to try these because of the small ingredient list. These are heavier breads resembling the sourdough ones I used to make using only whole grain flours, water, and a starter. My family prefers the Rye Product. The Pumpernickel is very moist and heavy, with almost a sourish taste. The Rye one tends to be more nutty.

Was this review helpful to you?

All Natural!

Posted by Reviewer1309211 on Aug 26, 2012

Bavarian Breads are packed full of nutritious goodness. Flavor is great, especially when toasted! A VERY healthy bread.

Was this review helpful to you?

Taste good, texture lacking

Posted by 5647050934342472094 on Aug 27, 2014

The taste was fantastic. However the slices stuck together, broke, and crumbled easily. It would be good for an open face sandwich eaten with Utensils or crumbled into a hash or even dried into croutons. But it was pretty useless as sandwich bread.

Was this review helpful to you?

healthy and fulfilling

Posted by fukurou on Jun 09, 2015

healthy and fulfilling

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent!

Posted by 4653637330791393299 on Jan 16, 2016

Very nice German pumpernickel. Chewy, moist, natural, very satisfying. Keeps well in refrigerator. Opposite to earlier reviews - slices are relatively easy to separate by knife. I normally have just one piece of it in the morning, lightly toasted, with some tahini spread, honey or marmite on top. Delicious by itself too. Would recommend for anyone appreciating the taste of real whole rye.

Was this review helpful to you?

Amazing Moist Bread

Posted by 5584362244757501111 on Apr 05, 2016

Don't believe the naysayer when you hear that whole grain rye bread needs other types of grain flour to make it moist. Bavarian Breads has perfected this simple, organic, nutritious bread that should be on the shelf of every major supermarket in the US. Unfortunately, our love affair for white flour perpetuated by wonder bread and bagels is making us overweight and diabetic. The bread comes pre sliced and easily separated despite others who may have "manhandled" it. Be gentle and you will be rewarded. You would think a tiny slice isn't filling but this isn't your ordinary white bread that has been stripped of its nutrients. Its hearty and not dry at all. Add a little butter and its the perfect bread accompaniment for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Too Dry

Posted by abbyiherb on Apr 29, 2011

The bread was just a little too dry for my liking.

Was this review helpful to you?

TERRIBLE PUMPERNICKEL BREAD!

Posted by 4672122727271342395 on Feb 12, 2016

Every product I have bought from I-herb has been wonderful. This bread however was really, really bad all around. Don't spend good money on this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-8 of 8 total