EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.78

$3.98

Savings of: $0.20 (5% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

I don't like the taste

Posted by 94Tina on Jan 14, 2013

The taste is rather strong and I don't really like it, so I think I'll be buying other types of flours from now on. I like that it is (hopefully) healthy though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious!

Posted by Reviewer2074869 on Nov 24, 2012

I bought this to make Hummus, and can tell that I love it. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by Reviewer2671500 on Sep 10, 2012

I use this almost every day, in pancakes (crepes), bread, cakes, in all my gluten free and egg-free baking. It's a great substitute for eggs in baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good value, beany flavor

Posted by 5357511497415059881 on Sep 08, 2012

Bakes up well. I've even cooked it to make hummus. Nice texture. I like to mix it with coconut flour for baking so my cookies don't taste too beany. Good value; I've purchased this product many times as it keeps the cost lower than using all almond and coconut flour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good in soup.

Posted by HildeK on Jul 08, 2012

But be aware of that it clumps a bit. Use a blender or something to make it nice and smooth before having it in the soup, and it goes fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Garbanzo Flour

Posted by maryfran444 on Jun 20, 2012

First, I have to say I love Bob's Red Mill and I love garbanzo bean flour. Fiber rich and gluten free, it can be used in place of regular flour in lots of recipes. It makes a great tasting gravy...just add baking powder and a little salt as you normally would with flour. It has a unique taste that is appealing to me. I sub some into my flax muffins to make them lighter and not so dense. It's a good alternative flour for healthy, gluten free cooking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Weird taste

Posted by charlottemsk on Mar 23, 2012

This tastes fake and is nothing like the fresh thing you buy from the store

Was this review helpful to you?

Gluten Free Garbanzo Bean Flour

Posted by Reviewer1298239 on Feb 29, 2012

Great, high fiber and lots of protein!

Was this review helpful to you?

chickpea flour

Posted by Reviewer3265319 on Jan 24, 2012

Your website was easy to navigate and your service was excellent. The flour was exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's Red Mill, Chickpea Flour

Posted by Reviewer3142632 on Jan 20, 2012

Great flour for those with gluten issues. It does taste like beans (after all it is made from beans) so if you do not like beans be sure to use nice spices to make the bean taste less intense. This also works very well as a facial scrub. This will gently remove acne scars overtime. Great product with multiple uses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 65 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »