EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.60

$6.99

Savings of: $1.39 (20% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

ammonium alum

Posted by 5632159546565470753 on Jul 16, 2012

Deodorant contains ammonium alum = Ammonium aluminium sulfate = (NH4)Al(SO4)2·12H2O, which is suspected of the same effects as aluminum chloride. Take it into consideration.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good product

Posted by Reviewer1940589 on Oct 29, 2010

Works great for me, lasts even two days without adding more. Tips for new orders: you have to moisten the top of stone and rub it in your armpit MORE than twice that the "saltshield" evolves.

Was this review helpful to you?

Fantastic Product!

Posted by vinetu28 on Aug 31, 2012

Ever since Gillette stopped making its deodorant gel, I've been looking for something to replace it. (Yes, they still have anti-perspirant gels, but they used to have a straight deodorant gel too.) This Crystal Body Deodorant really does the trick. I'm a stinky guy and I need deodorant. Not that other deodorants don't work, but of the half dozen or so I've tried the past few years, I like this one the best. It is as good as or better than anything else I've used, plus it's natural and a lot milder than anything else. I don't like anti-perspirants because they don't work for me, I still sweat. So whether the chemicals in anti-perspirants are harmless or cancer causing is a moot point, they just don't work so why take the chance. Plus, I feel a stickiness when I do end up sweating. This deodorant is just a block of some sort of mineral salt. You have to wet it to apply, or just don't dry your pits after you shower and it is moist enough to apply. Very mild, I haven't had any sort of reaction to it. You can even use it on other body parts like your feet. This thing lasts forever. I've had mine for half a year and can't even tell that it's been used at all. I even feel like I put it on "thick". I rub it around my pit a lot more than the one or two swipes I would with a regular deodorant. Remember, this is not an anti-perspirant. You will still sweat. The one drawback I've noticed is, sometimes if I'm wearing a tight undershirt and have a sweaty day, my shirt will start to pick up an odor even though my pits themselves won't stink at all. The spray version works as well, it just doesn't last nearly as long. Crystal Spray Body Deodorant, 4-Ounce Spray Bottles in 3-Count Packages. And other than the packaging, I don't think this "Men's" version is any different than the regular stick, they are both fragrance-free. I'm sure that results of this product vary from person to person. If you sweat excessively and generally smell...

Was this review helpful to you?

Best Crystal Deoderant

Posted by TheGeneral on Aug 13, 2012

My entire family, including my children, use this product. We have tried others, but prefer this brand. They last a long time, but you need to be careful when handling them because they do come out of the holder. If they hit the counter or the floor, they crack or chip and leave sharp and rough edges on it. We find them very effective in preventing body odor. They are not an antiperspirant. They also last quite a long time and have no fragrance to them. Very healthy alternative to traditional deodorants. Don't need to use a lot either. A great and effective product. iHerb is my favorite place to buy most of my supplements because of their price, integrity, shipping, and customer service and product knowledge.

Was this review helpful to you?

From Phoenix, AZ

Posted by Reviewer1891571 on May 21, 2009

Those who have been to Phoenix, AZ know how HOT it gets here in the summer time, but this deodorant surprisingly does its job well. It doesn't prevent you from sweating since it's a natural process, but it does help you with odor. And it doesn't leave those nasty stains on your clothes! It is a little less convenient compared to other deodorants because you have to moisten it, but I don't really care as long as it works and is natural. I will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Natural and fresh

Posted by Reviewer1068518 on Mar 29, 2009

Doesn't stop from sweating, but this deodorant prevents you from smelling which is good enough for me! Much rather be a little sweaty than use something toxic on my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Does its job very well indeed

Posted by Reviewer2882983 on Mar 03, 2011

Absolutely no smell for at least 24 hours (don't know about longer time since I didn't dare try). I felt no skin irritation whatsoever and my skin get irritated very easily. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

I bought this product in my search for a good, aluminumfree deodorant

Posted by Reviewer1177595 on Jul 30, 2013

I used this for a few weeks, with mixed results. Read about it here on the web-page again, to see if I was dooing something wrong. But instead I found out that it DOES contain aluminum. Not in its most dangerous form, but still nothing I want on my skin and absorbed in my body. I threw the rest of it away, and wont be buying any products from this brand again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Crystal very good!

Posted by yashtuchka on Aug 29, 2012

Very good deodorant! Most importantly safe for skin

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderfu

Posted by Reviewer2195615 on Mar 02, 2011

Very pleased my husband, a smell was not present, large volume

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 532 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »