EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$44.99

$89.99

Savings of: $45.00 (50% off)

Write a Review
  • South Korean Customs may require a doctor's note or a prescription to import these products.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (8)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (4)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Doctor's Best, Stabilized R-Lipoic Acid, 100 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules

    Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on Mar 08, 2012

    R-Lipoic Acid is exceptionally suitable for supporting the retina of the eye because it can enter the mitochondria, recycle other antioxidants, and is regenerated by high blood sugar. R-Lipoic Acid can help protect the nervous system from the damaging effects of unhealthy blood sugar metabolism, it appears to support healthy glucose uptake and utilization directly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The best form of Lipoic Acid

    Posted by Reviewer1317707 on Aug 29, 2010

    Since I have been taking this particular form of Lipoi Acid, I am always in a good mood and have no brain fog. It was so bad that sometimes I could not even find my words.... I am 35 yrs old!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    GREAT PRODUCT

    Posted by Reviewer1442942 on Sep 13, 2011

    After I waited over 4 weeks for the shipment to arrive, I wanted to give it some time before reviewing it. I must say, it is a great product. First of all it gave me energy and it also took care of a hormonal head-egg in 15 minutes after taking it, which I did not expect!The only drawback is, that it can be giving you a bad burning sensation in your stomach after taking it and you have to drink several glasses of water to cease the burning effect. It does not do this all the time. Sometimes I feel nothing at all. The therapeutic dosage is 600mg. I slowly worked myself up to 500mg and soon I will take 600mg in divided doses over the day. I must say, I am very happy with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Quality Product

    Posted by Reviewer1406065 on Jun 25, 2010

    Its an important supplement for anti-oxidant support. This is the highest quality for the price of any lipoic acid I've found.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    R-Lipoic Acid

    Posted by Reviewer1841745 on Nov 24, 2010

    Seems to be working. I take it along with GlucoCare for blood sugar control. My readings have been very good. Doctor said to keep doing whatever it is I am doing!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Performs exactly as is claimed

    Posted by DoctorMav on Jun 26, 2012

    This is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    r-lipoic acid

    Posted by jesseh on Jul 10, 2015

    r-lipoic acid at 900 mg daily in three divided doses has stabilized my blood glucose best ever!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Can't fault R-Lipoic Acid

    Posted by Reviewer1916270 on Dec 29, 2011

    Added this to my regime and cannot fault it's aid in general improvement. It is difficult to define the exact change because I also take ALA and have done for years, but I am looking for long term benefit.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product

    Posted by Reviewer2660958 on Jun 24, 2010

    works better than regular ALA! pricing could be lower

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Like it

    Posted by Reviewer2167039 on Nov 05, 2010

    I have R-ALA with my lunch and dinner hoping it'll feed the muscle more than the fat. Not sure it it works miracles as advertised, but sure does have some effect, so will continue to use them for some more time. Also, I wish they had a higher dosing (200 or 400mg per vcap) as I think a daily dose of 1-1.5g is optimal for folks who are trying to bulk up.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 39 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »