EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$11.89

$14.99

Savings of: $3.10 (21% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good as body shampoo but not as hair shampoo!

Posted by 5076328013640126145 on Apr 27, 2016

Bought this Dr Woods raw black soap to replace my Nubian black soap for gym used as I thought it'll be more convenient to bottled it in small container and carry it to gym. As a body shampoo it's good, I also use it as my face cleanser. But this Dr Woods raw black soap caused my scalp to have bad inflammation. Luckily once I stopped using it as hair shampoo my inflammation subside. Will continue using it solely for face & body!

Was this review helpful to you?

previous fragrance better...

Posted by 4947023609707552878 on Apr 27, 2016

It's a great soap. I used it for a couple of years and like it very much. Works well for me - cleanse well and shea provides smooth skin after washing. I used as facial soap too. However with the latest new packing (which is ok) comes with a new fragrance. I very much prefer the original (or previous) fragrance!

Was this review helpful to you?

I love it.

Posted by 5442289535225062258 on Mar 31, 2016

I was looking for the organic body soap with not strong fragrance. Then I found it. It is what i looked for! Even I gave my friends for their b-day gifts. They loved it

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for sensitive skin

Posted by 4612845937338302234 on Mar 14, 2016

I like how it is gentle on my skin and have purchased this product many times.

Was this review helpful to you?

Harsh on skin

Posted by Reviewer2827034 on Feb 11, 2016

Not sure why but it made my skin very dry after using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

great for face & body

Posted by lissawesome on Jan 24, 2016

I've been using this for around 2 years and have no complaints so far. This is far more moisturising than the one without shea in it. I usually use cleansers/washes specific to body part(s), I found it gentle and mild enough to use this on my face as well (I've tried NutriBoitic's Skin Cleanser - unfortunately it made my sensitive skin red and blotchy).

Was this review helpful to you?

No comment

Posted by 5130919523915994208 on Dec 29, 2015

Haven't use it

Was this review helpful to you?

A lot of soap for little money!

Posted by 4870273054114006190 on Dec 29, 2015

I really like this soap, because it gets the job done, but it's not my favorite Dr. Woods soap (the Pure Almond Castile Soap is). Some people don't seem to like the smell; I admit, it's a very unique smell, but I actually enjoy it! Nothing wrong about uniqueness. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

Reccommend

Posted by 4766838954251500188 on Dec 23, 2015

I love the soap. I bought it because of the good ingredients, the great reviews, and because it's really economical. The bottle is gonna stay with me for a long time, so that's a good value for the money :-) I have a dry skin and it doesn't dry it more, as I concerned. The only con for me - It doesn't have a great smell, only OK...

Was this review helpful to you?

--

Posted by 5637880034037587300 on Dec 12, 2015

not bad

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 470 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »