EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.27

$8.95

Savings of: $2.68 (30% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great clarifying power with no SLS

Posted by azarova on May 14, 2013

Most of the non-SLS shampoos don't clarify the scalp and leave buildup in the hair, most of the SLS shampoos leave the scalp dry, then over-oily and irritated. This shampoo actually does clarify! I was amazed how much buildup it has removed from my hair and how quickly. It smells really good and a little goes a long way. Moisture wise I am happy as well, I use it with Smooth As Silk Conditioner and Nutrafix hair reconstructor, and my hair got softer, smoother and even more straight. If you thought that this review was helpful, please feel free to press the "Yes" button.

Was this review helpful to you?

Lathers!!

Posted by Reviewer2357072 on Nov 16, 2008

I was looking for a no sulfate shampoo (because I have color-treat my hair), after not finding much I recognized searching the internet. I went to our local organic chain food market and pick this product. After two shampoos, I knew I needed more and iherb.com had much better prices than I found locally. Shampoo lathers well and even more if you do a little pre-shampoo (wet hair apply a litte bit of shampoo and quickly work through hair, rinse and then shampoo again). This product helps with my frizz from having naturally curly hair and even makes my hair shine. I feel it is also helping with color fading, like I had read about No Sulfate shampoos. Smell is good, but not lasting, which I prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?

smooth as silk shampoo

Posted by craftygirl on Oct 15, 2009

this is far the best system i have ever used by giovanni or any other natural shampoo. Used with the conditioner this is the best system ever, I have fine, medium hair with lots of grey and this keeps everything shiny, soft and the way it was years ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

I LOVE THIS SHAMPOO

Posted by Reviewer2194924 on Feb 03, 2011

It smells great, it lathers well and cleans as well as any commercial or salon product. It may be a little drying but the Giovanni conditioner works well to correct that. (I have rather oily hair so the drying qualities work best for my hair type.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer2380750 on Jul 14, 2011

I have very dry hair but oily scalp which means I should use moisturizing conditioner and oily hair shampoo. But I often use moisturizing shampoo despite of my oily scalp because I have not found shampoo that actually improves my scalp. This shampoo leaves hair really soft, cleans better than the Golden Wheat Deep Cleanse Shampoo and gives volume so I really like this. Try it with the Smooth as Silk Deep Moisture Conditioner and Smooth As Silk Xtreme Protein Hair Infusion – you’ll love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Sooo silky!!

Posted by Reviewer3209953 on Jan 28, 2011

This is the best shampoo I have ever used. I have a sensitive scalp and it doesn't irritate my scalp, and it doesn't leave my hair feeling stripped. I think it's pretty gentle. It also defines my curls a little. I have used this on relaxed and natural 4b/4c hair and I absolutely love it. I wouldn't use anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer3114720 on Jun 19, 2009

I love this shampoo. I have fine, straight and long strawberry blond hair and sensitive skin. I got rid of my irritated scalp and my hair looks shiny and healthy! Tried the "golden wheat" too, which didn't work very well for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Highly recommend

Posted by ShokoFlomel on Apr 10, 2014

It is very, very, very good shampoo for everyday use. It lathers well and deals with hair in a gentle and soft way. It doesn't dry your hair and doesn't make it greasy either. Your hair looks smooth and shining. It is better to use it every day as it is not aggressive in the least. I took it when I went away on a vacation and washed hair almost every day. When I came back a friend if mine asked me what I had been using to get such shining and smooth hair as models have in commercials. I think her comment speaks for itself. The scent is very pleasant, something on the citrus side. And my husband loves it too and chooses every time from a heap of shampoos I have on my shelf in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful to you?

Changed my mind

Posted by 4634674652158376456 on Nov 02, 2013

Works best for me. Have tried only two iHerb shampoos so far, but this one is the best I have tried in my life. Honestly. Great effect. Washing off grease very well, good leather, great cytrus smell. Doesn't dry hair at all. People with oily scalp ma need to cobine this shampoo with some deep cleansing from time to time - this shampoo may cause overdue of moisture._____________Changed my mind. After a longer use I got dandruff and terrible feeling of not washed hair. It turned out that this stuff simply doesn't wash away all dirt from the hair. Too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

awesome shampoo!

Posted by Reviewer2952128 on Feb 08, 2012

only shampoo that didn't leave my hair feeling dry and crunchy, you can feel how soft it is just my lathering it into your hair it really does make it feel like silk! i love love love this shampoo, only shampoo i use and to top off everything its NATURAL!!! doesn't get much better than that..(not to mention the price :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 760 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »