Customer Reviews

Jarrow Formulas, Lactoferrin, 250 mg, 60 Capsules

$23.37
$35.95
Savings of: $12.58 (35% Off)
4.5 out of 5 based on 88 reviews
Write a Review
Customer Ratings
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews English
Sort by

Items 6-10 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

helps with food allergy

6 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer2766668 From Massachusetts on Feb 18, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

This product keeps my daughter from breaking out in hives after eating peanuts, and completely eliminates my (her mom)allergic reactions to the foods that otherwise cause problems for me. There have been no side effects at all that I have been able to detect, and I am thrilled as I am eating a completely normal diet for the first time in 15 years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Lactoferrin is a wonder supplement!

5 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer1563039 From California on Apr 05, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I was getting sick with a cold or flu every month or so. After taking Lactoferrin every day, I haven't been sick once in 4 months (while everyone around me in the office has been sick with horrible colds).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Rating

5 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer2689888 From Pennsylvania on Sep 22, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This product is being given to my cat who has lymphocytic, plasmacytic, gingivitis, stomatitis. It is meant to help keep the swelling down in his mouth, especially around his teeth, so that he doesn't develop stomatitis (mouth sores). His immune system is attacking his teeth and it is hoped that the combination of Lactoferrin, fish oil, and steroids will help him stay healthy and maintain the rest of his teeth. I am grateful to your company for offering this hard-to-find product. Max and i appreciate it very much. Carolyn Reis

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Helps with dry eye symptoms

5 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer3323977 From Indiana on Feb 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I saw an ad in the newspaper that Lactoferrin helps with dry eye. I take this, NAC and Alpha Lipoic acid, and fish oil and it has helped tremendously. I believe you have to use more than 1 product to attack dry eye syndrome.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

It helps with my acne

5 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer2434061 From Malaysia on Jun 23, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

the reason I'm giving it 4stars is because i have just started taking this particular brand 2 days ago, and i could see the inprovemnent on my skin. I am a lactoferrin believer. I stopped taking my previous supplemet as it was expensive, and my acne came back..and worse than before..i ordered from iherb( cheaper product, same content per cap) 3 weeks ago, via international mail, i only got it 2 days ago. I took 3caps on the first day, now im taking 2 caps daily..and yes, my face is less inflamed.even my aphthous ulcer is healing fast!.So after 1 month i will revisit my review, and i might give it 5- star instead

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Items 6-10 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives