EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.68

$26.95

Savings of: $11.27 (42% off)

Write a Review
  • Formerly known as Silymarin 80%.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (2)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Gentle and Works

    Posted by QuibbleMoth on Jan 29, 2008

    My liver panel is normal after years of periodic alcohol abuse. Before I started taking this product about six years ago, my liver panel was always abnormal. This formula doesn't upset the stomach like other milk thistle products but 2 or 3 caps at once will sometimes make me jittery. Still trying to quit drinking but plan to continue taking Silymarin.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The only thing that worked!

    Posted by Reviewer3332721 on Jan 18, 2010

    Recovering from non-viral hepatitis, this was the only thing I could take for my liver, that my sick body could utilize! It didn't upset my stomach, and slowly but surely, day by day, my liver finally started to grow stronger, and that awful yellow skin color faded away.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Will buy again!

    Posted by 4791785630043277300 on Jun 11, 2012

    Have used Milk thistle once before, and was very pleased. It started with my skin breaking out, face looked awful and then my back and breast started to break out as well. My landlord told me to try milk thistle, because she thought my liver needed some support, so I ran out and bought it. And it worked wonders! And now I've tried this one, and will defitanely continue to use it regularly. Skin looks better (I do have a problem with acne prone skin), and my hold body feels...better!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent product for liver protection

    Posted by NaraNarasimhan on Oct 19, 2010

    I have taking this for months, and it does help the liver. My liver function tests, taken monthly, have been improving throughout this period.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    effective and easy to take for a good price

    Posted by annegoggans on Aug 18, 2012

    This product was effective in correcting my liver numbers, the pill is a small size, and the price is good. What more could I ask. I just take one nightly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I think this works very well

    Posted by Reviewer1824368 on Jan 25, 2013

    I am on my third bottle of this and I think it is working very well. I think it is quality and a great product for your liver. I feel the difference!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent result

    Posted by Reviewer1999801 on Feb 23, 2013

    Very painful liver from beta blockers (carvedilol). Pain 80% reduced after 2 days and gone after 6 days using 2 to 3 capsules a day. Put my blood pressure up after 6 days though. Stoped taking the carvedilol and started taking a lower effective does of metoprolol. I had a painfull liver event again some months later that Milk Thistle extract aso fixed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    for liver regeneration

    Posted by Reviewer3236624 on Jan 24, 2009

    I have been on a treatment program to heal from Lymes disease. My doctor said to take Milk Thhistle at all times. I bought a bottle, used it, and then ran out. After about half a week of not taking the Milk thistle, my liver was actually hurting and I was waking in the night with the pain. I got some more, have been taking it and the pain has gone away. This stuff is good for the liver! This is also a good price for the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Milk Thistle

    Posted by Reviewer2995098 on Oct 12, 2008

    As a diabetic, I think it's important to pay attention to my liver. I had a bad experience with an oral medication which caused my laboratory liver profiles to reflect a condition similar to hepatitis. Milk thistle brought my liver profile back to normal. I have been taking it for about 12 years and wouldn't be without it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent

    Posted by Reviewer2478253 on Aug 19, 2008

    I have been using this product for sometime now. I always order it from iHerb. You can't beat it, it is a trustworthy product in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 118 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »