EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$39.87

$56.95

Savings of: $17.08 (30% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

a real life saver for me!

Posted by alloriginal on May 20, 2013

I've been using fish oils for 22 years. I originally started them to improve my skin; it worked in that regard--over several weeks my skin improved dramatically. What I didn't count on was the amazing difference it made for my joints. Arthritis was starting to set in. My fingers, knees and other joints were stiff and painful much of the time. Within a couple of months I noticed increased flexibility and decreased painfulness (I didn't attribute it to fish oil at first, but it was the only substantive change I made at that time). 22 years later I am completely free of arthritis-like symptoms. I spend most of the day on my feet, yet I'm pain-free and more flexible than people half my age. I believe that fish oil has had a beneficial effect on my blood pressure and cholesterol also. As my contemporaries talk about their knee replacements and viagra, I'm proud to say that "I'm all original, everything works, no prescriptions necessary." One of these capsules per day is enough, over time, to reap the same benefits. The enteric coating should entirely prevent "fish burps" and improve absorption. I believe that nutritional supplements saved my life. I've tried a lot of products, and I know what works and what doesn't. My reviews are honest, straighforward, and based on my experience. Read my other reviews to quickly learn from my three decades of research and experimentation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Concerns about the EPA content

Posted by Reviewer2125795 on Jun 04, 2012

Not the smallest capsules, but a good concentration of EPA and DHA. No aftertaste, no burps. My only concern: Consumer Lab "found only 83.3% of claimed EPA". I don't know if this is a recurrent problem or an isolated one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent product

Posted by Reviewer3356291 on Sep 02, 2011

High concentration! Only 1 tablet needed, where many other brands need 3 tablets to gain the same amount. Expensive but cost effective as fewer tablets are needed. Enteric coated for better absorption & no fishy aftertaste. Very happy with this product - the whole family takes it.

Was this review helpful to you?

No more fishburps

Posted by OrganicGirl on Sep 06, 2013

Farmaceutical grade fishoil very high in EPA/DHA fatty acids, you only need 1 softgel. Our diets are deficient in omega-3 fatty acids and have excessive amounts of omega-6 fatty acids. Healthy ratio omega-6 : omega-3 intake is about 2-4 : 1, actual intake is 15 : 1 and higher! Excessive amounts of omega-6 and polyunsaturated fatty acids can cause serious health problems. Omega-3 supplements can be effective to prevent or in case of heart disease, high bloodpressure, diabetes, migraine, joint pain, mental disorders, asthma, rheumatoid arthritis and many more. For me Omega-3 works well for migraine and joint pain. I switched from Natural Factors softgels to enteric coated softgels because of fishburps.Feel free to visit my page (click on my name) for more reviews.

Was this review helpful to you?

Omega 3

Posted by Reviewer1602570 on Feb 06, 2012

I've been hunting for an Omega 3 product with the percentages recommended on Dr. Oz. Finally found it at iHerb - and at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

softgel is too big...

Posted by Reviewer2291539 on Oct 12, 2011

it's too big to swallow. I prefer smaller gels. that was not a good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

2-3 times the strength of most fish oil caps!

Posted by Reviewer3070798 on Oct 11, 2011

I love this product because it delivers 2 to 3 times the EPA and DHA of most fish oils on the market. So you only need to take 2 caps per day instead of 4 like you would with most other fish oil brands. EPA & DHA are the active ingredients in fish oil - the essential fatty acids. Plus they have an enteric coating which simply means they will resist the acids of the stomach which would destroy them and instead make it to the small intestine in one piece where they can be effectively absorbed by the body. And for such a great price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent

Posted by Reviewer3335006 on Nov 11, 2011

excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

Rec'd by one of my docs.

Posted by Reviewer2853567 on Apr 25, 2012

One of my docs recommended 2 grams of fish oil a day - so I bougth the pharamaceutical stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

good!

Posted by 4875423607931193404 on Aug 07, 2012

very good

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »