EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.55

$5.99

Savings of: $0.44 (7% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
(4)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great flavour

Posted by Umbridge on Jan 29, 2014

I like coconut sugar because of its caramel-like flavour and it's coarse texture. It apparently has a lower glycemic load as well, but I tend to use only a small amount so can't really provide any insight as to whether I feel different when I eat this vs. regular sugar. It's a great product for baking and would also be great for coffee, if you are into sweetened coffee. It also works great for sprinkling on baked goods for when you want that crunchy coating of sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by droopyyoupi on Nov 28, 2013

good coconut sugar ; we enjoy the taste but I 'd rather have it thinner

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Interesting flavour

Posted by 4745317766936070096 on Oct 27, 2013

Smells a little like gingerbread, not as sweet as cane sugar and has a slightly biscuit crumb texture but suitable substitute, however it did brown a little more than regular sugar in a biscuit slice. Perfect that it's organic as well. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Truly Coconut Sugar

Posted by 5088535111566533275 on Aug 11, 2013

One taste and I know it is pure Though surprisingly made in Indonesia right in my neighbor and I am buying all the way from US

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice

Posted by tinatherese on Apr 20, 2013

But high in fructose, I prefer rapunzel whole cane sugar

Was this review helpful to you?

Like!

Posted by Reviewer3285476 on Jan 22, 2013

I like this coconut sugar. it's a good alternative tot normal white sugar. But it has a different taste and structure. I think you should really try it to know if you like this. I usually use raw organic honey, but coconut sugar is great too. I'll buy this more to use instead of honey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Godt

Posted by Reviewer3153177 on Nov 06, 2012

Godt sukker, smaker litt som brunt sukker

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for baking

Posted by runningcupcake on Jun 25, 2012

This sugar is lovely- it has a rich earthy flavour, and has worked well in replace of regular (or brown) sugar in different baked goods.

Was this review helpful to you?

Lovely flavour

Posted by Reviewer2510019 on Feb 20, 2012

Good sweetener with a crunchy texture and caramel flavour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Sweet

Posted by Jaaniin on Jan 27, 2012

Taste is nice.. works like a normal white sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »