EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$11.46

$17.99

Savings of: $6.53 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Made me nervous and jittery

Posted by Reviewer2107594 on Apr 10, 2016

Did not help me relax and got my body all tense and tired due to a bigger lack of sleep after consuming this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Used this for many years - a God send

Posted by AIM-FOR-GOOD-HEALTH on Mar 15, 2016

5-HTP gives you tryptophan what the body needs to produce its own serotonin which enables you to fall asleep. As we age (or reach menopause), we produce much less serotonin and for many sleep becomes a problem. Great supplement, great brand and highly effective solution for insomnia. My advice is to take it immediately before getting into bed otherwise your brain will get the message that you want to stay awake and will take action to counter its effects - that's been my experience of some 20 years of using this. In the end I fully resolved my issue by addressing over-stressed adrenals (which is often a big factor in today's society and for women in menopause especially when symptoms go on for years). I took the herb Schizandra for my adrenals - miracle stuff. I am now cured of Chronic fatigue and insomnia after 9 years of searching for a solution to my sleep issues. (Feel free to go to my Iherb page for my 100 plus reviews by clicking on my username.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Just re-ordered a 2nd bottle

Posted by Sandra on Nov 28, 2015

Will never be without this now. Best natural sleep aid. And I have tried St John's wort, melatonin which I hate as it gives me nightmares and makes me feel sluggish and irritable when I wake up. Valerian, and nothing seems to work except chemical sleeping pills which are addictive and mind numbing. Now I am sleeping pill free and can even sleep without 5HTP after 6 months of use. Great stuff and evens out my mood the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Worth the money

Posted by 5048429093150738189 on Oct 19, 2015

It improved my mood but not my concentration coz i knew it's difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?

Worsen

Posted by energyguy on Jul 14, 2015

Bought this to help with anxiety problem but ended up with serotonin syndrome : rapid heart rate, heavy sweating, shivering. Stop taking.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

brooks

Posted by 5298886912521585806 on Jan 24, 2015

Not for me does not work as well as l-tryptophan .

Was this review helpful to you?

Review

Posted by 5448969699174500753 on Jul 22, 2014

Sleep easy with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

No significant effect

Posted by Trinity on Feb 23, 2014

I haven't noticed any significant effect of this product so far. I still wake up quite a few times during the night.

Was this review helpful to you?

ineffective brand for me

Posted by Reviewer1733570 on Feb 14, 2014

5HTP reliably gives me a quick mood boost, a real saver many times as I'm often low in serotonin. Unfortunately I saw no benefits from this product in particular though I appreciate Now Foods. Best results I've had with Natrol Time Release.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

lower dose is good....

Posted by Reviewer1983035 on Feb 10, 2014

....I dont get so drowsy....I am rather sensitive though...

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 106 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »