EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.83

$27.99

Savings of: $10.16 (36% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great Product, however.....

Posted by Reviewer1906271 on Sep 14, 2012

After testing for calcium, my hip density test showed that I needed some. After much research and speaking with my sports therapist, this combination of nutrients sounded perfect. However, after reading "Wheat Belly" by cardiologist William Davis, M.D. I don't think that any amount of calcium could effect my bone loss---and that it was caused by acidosis in my diet---part of which came from wheat. He says, "Taking calcium supplements is no more effective at reversing bone loss than randomly tossing some bags of cement and bricks into your backyard is at building a new patio." "An excessively acidified diet will eventually show itself as bone fractures." Dr. Davis book talks about modern day wheat, how it isn't compatible with the human body and how it creates sulphuric acid and thus, acidosis (along with other foods). Interesting read. The jury is still out. I have quit eating wheat, and will never know if this product works alone or because I quit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, Bone Strength, 240 Capsules

Posted by Reviewer1414951 on Mar 09, 2010

Good formula but 6 per day is a lot to take

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer2728143 on Jun 07, 2012

i am using this product for almost two weeks. seems to work. I expect more benefits.... It gave me stomach cramps...

Was this review helpful to you?

A Lot of Pills to Take!

Posted by Reviewer2942289 on Jan 03, 2010

This calcium supplement seems effective, but 6 pills is a LOT to take in one day. I take calcium in the evening so that it doesn't block absorption of other vitamins, but I can only take 3 at one time because more causes stomach upset.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Product

Posted by Reviewer2933059 on Feb 24, 2010

I started taking Bone Strength a couple of years ago after trying out other products with calcium that made my joints ache.Having borderline osteoporosis, I wanted to do what I could to delay it. This is the only product I have found that I can take without getting joint pain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Trying this out...

Posted by Reviewer2224419 on Jan 29, 2011

I am trying this at the moment in place of Bone Up by Jarrow formulas. It seems to be working fine, although my mineral needs are not as dire as they were 6 months ago. I think I tried this before, in a tablet form & It didn't work as well as the Jarrow bone up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for osteoporosis bad for my gut

Posted by 4672103407580196186 on Oct 29, 2014

The ingredients sounded reasonably good but ....the citrates gabe my belly trouble....for people allergic with pollen...the horsetail extract maybe a risk.... ..but I would be even more satisfied if magnesium stearate would not be included in this product

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods

Posted by 4698636445266524060 on Mar 24, 2015

Please be careful to use with other medications. Can cause weakness and dizziness. Supply was delivered within 18 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

views from Malaysia

Posted by 5735255864235214390 on Jan 23, 2014

pretty good!

Was this review helpful to you?

Bone Strength

Posted by Reviewer1488008 on Aug 12, 2010

Yet to apply. Inital Tests ok.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »