EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.91

$13.99

Savings of: $5.08 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
(5)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Very good!

Posted by 5539214246064069694 on Dec 27, 2014

It does work!

Was this review helpful to you?

Unpleasant smell

Posted by 5068847565767021199 on May 11, 2014

Extremely unpleasant smell! Smell like some sort of chemical or plastic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent product

Posted by Reviewer1841060 on Oct 17, 2013

I use this both to prevent constipation and to kill parasites. It works well for both purposes. Ideally the gel capsules should be put in the freezer, and be well frozen, before eaten, to maximize anti-parasitic properties (when frozen, they disintegrate further down in the intestines, where the parasites live). You need to take more than recommended, I take 7 frozen (or not frozen, if work or anything else makes avaliability of frozen ones difficult) 3 times a day, on an empty stomach (1 hour before breakfast/lunch/dinner).

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Laxative

Posted by 5023350798184609005 on Aug 17, 2013

My stomach plays well after using Castor Oil several days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works as promised

Posted by 4765212946854075830 on Aug 07, 2013

For intestinal body cleanse, read description carefully.

Was this review helpful to you?

cramps

Posted by Reviewer1794079 on Nov 22, 2012

all it gives is cramps. but the bowl movement is not any easier. enough said. (i broke the capsules & use them in skin care. at least that smells pleasant.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Food in, Food out ;-)

Posted by Reviewer1883495 on Jun 25, 2012

This made me regular. I took it every night before going to bed for about a week and then felt I didn't need it. I took the advice of freezing the capsules to avoid any potential unpleasantness and that worked. Now every morning I'm regular and feel cleansed for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

We all like to take them

Posted by Reviewer2811337 on Feb 06, 2012

My whole family likes them. I take 2 every day as a healing stool softener. My son likes to take them when he's a little constipated. The little boy across the street likes to chew on them when he's constipated. His parents took a bottle from us once when he was totally plugged up during toilet training; it worked.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Great Consistent Product

Posted by Reviewer1752233 on Oct 07, 2011

Been using this w/ my clients for years - can't recommend it more hightly

Was this review helpful to you?

Not good for laxative

Posted by Reviewer2646290 on Oct 02, 2011

Once I discovered that Now had castor oil capsules couldn't wait to try them since the liquid is very unpleasant to take. I give Now an A+ for effort, but if you are looking to use this as a laxative stick with the liquid form and don't waste your money. An adult serving of the liquid form is 1 to 4 tablespoons for laxative purposes. However, these capsules contain only 1/8 teaspoon each. I gave it two tries: 10 capsules at once and 1 tablespoon equivalent at once - came up with bupkis each time. One would probably have to consume the entire bottle (or almost) for laxative results. A more pleasant way to take the liquid: Take a tablespoon at a time mixed with 1T of lemon juice, quickly swallow while pinching the nose so you don't smell the castor oil - works like a charm; or mix the entire amount you want to take in a fruit smoothie and drink it down.

Was this review helpful to you?

13 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »