EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$31.55

$44.99

Savings of: $13.44 (30% off)

Write a Review
  • Extra Product Information:
    The manufacturer of this product (Parry Nutraceutical) This is a PURE ORGANIC manufacturer! Our new organic Spirulina is Certified under the US Pharmacopoeia Ingredient Verification program, has a HACCP - Food Safety Standards Certification by BVQI, is certified Kosher and Halal by BVQI, and has ISO 9001 (quality certification) & ISO 14001 (certified compliance with environmental practices, the only spirulina production facility to have earned this certification) quality certifications by BVQI. IMO has independently certified this spirulina as Organic as per USDA/NOP-Final Regulations, and Naturland has certified the product as vegetarian (to the ‘vegan’ standard).

    Parry has 20 years experience in growing algae products and also produces natural beta-carotene and astaxanthin. They evolved from a family-owned, indigenous business.

    Source for the above information:NowFoods
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (7)
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Great Product!

    Posted by Reviewer1323992 on Apr 10, 2008

    I purchased this organic spirulina specifically to give to my cats, since I alrady take it daily. They scream and yell every morning waiting for me to give it to them. They only will eat it the straight powder on a dish. It's exceptionally good for them. I give them each 1/8 teaspoon in the morning. They play hard, they sleep well, and their personalities are great!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Serious Rebuilder!

    Posted by Reviewer2460886 on Dec 26, 2007

    If you are looking to start the new year right, grab this product. I started incorporating spirulina into my daily diet and almost immediately experienced better digestion and elimination. I have also been able to work out at the gym more effectively and intensely. An all around winner.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Wonderful Herb

    Posted by Reviewer1881533 on Dec 12, 2007

    Chorella used with Spirulina shows amazing results.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great value!

    Posted by lipslife on Apr 13, 2012

    Use it in my morning drink to swallow my vitamins, it gives me energy. Sooo much cheaper than in Norway!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Buy again

    Posted by Reviewer3086304 on Dec 20, 2008

    The source naturals Organic spirulina tastes better than this brand. However this one offers better value. I will buy again. Spirulina helps the mouth's ulcer to recover faster due to the B-12.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Certified Organic versus Hawaiian Spirulina

    Posted by Reviewer2209625 on Oct 02, 2011

    For one year I consume the Certified Organic Spirulina produced in India from NowFood in average 30 gr per day. It helped me to adjust my weight und increased my energy and I need less resting times. However I just noticed the NowFood Spirulina produced in Hawaii may be not certified Organic therefore it is also cheaper but still contains substantial more nutritional values and minerals then the Organic Spirulina as per now food product analysis. Consequently in future I will change to the Now Food Spirulina produced in Hawaii rather than the certified organic Spirulina produced in India.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The taste...

    Posted by Reviewer1117834 on Oct 13, 2010

    Oh wow...this stuff is aweful. I tried to put it into everything I could to hide the taste. I know it is good for us, but I had to finally throw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tasted like Horse Manure

    Posted by Reviewer3154371 on Jan 05, 2009

    I don't know about the rest of the reviewers here, but the product I received tasted like it was grown on horse manure. Totally repulsive. I was rather disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Now Foods Organic Powdered Spirulina

    Posted by Reviewer1505896 on Jan 27, 2009

    I use this twice a day in a green smoothie. It gives me endless energy and makes my skin glow. I would never want to be without it. My daughter started on it also and she says it is the only thing that has ever given her energy and keeps her blood sugar on an even keel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I actually like the taste (I can't believe it!)

    Posted by Reviewer1006176 on Aug 29, 2008

    I actually like the taste (I can't believe it!) Very fine powder, blends super easily.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 121 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »