EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.74

$7.99

Savings of: $0.25 (3% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Already ordered more!

    Posted by Reviewer3321859 on Apr 14, 2010

    This Agar Powder is great! It's much less expensive than I've found it elsewhere and is stored in a convenient pop-top bottle. I use it for something almost every day and have already ordered two more bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nice!

    Posted by Reviewer1676712 on Apr 19, 2011

    i love this product! I made "chocolate" jelly and I used fat-free milk,stevia,cocoa,vanilla-extract and this agar powder and it was so good! My 3-year-old daughter also loved it! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Now Foods, Agar Powder, 2 oz (57 g)

    Posted by Reviewer1481253 on Jul 24, 2010

    Good for making natural gelatin. I am going to try to make carrot cheese with this agar agar. I have heard it is like cheddar cheese but natural.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Does what it says

    Posted by Reviewer1557027 on Dec 02, 2010

    I really wanted this to make gelatin. However using it as it says ... 2T to a pint of liquid ... made it like rubber, and was not edible. I am going to try again using much less to see if I can get it more to my liking, (Jello).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product

    Posted by 5232393925144283905 on Dec 05, 2014

    This is the first time I've used agar agar so I have nothing to compare it to, but I used it to help set some homemade coconut yoghurt and it worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good product at good price

    Posted by 4921697260692442527 on Oct 17, 2014

    will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Otima qualidade

    Posted by Reviewer1974870 on Nov 25, 2014

    Uso meia colher de chá para gelatificar um copo de líquido.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great product

    Posted by 5307337286742820000 on Dec 19, 2014

    great product

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product

    Posted by 5273168023097463292 on Apr 16, 2015

    Works well for making jams and such.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    nice product

    Posted by 4900254805936551673 on May 24, 2015

    Just as good as what I expected. If I need will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 49 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »