EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.74

$7.99

Savings of: $0.25 (3% off)

  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Now Foods, Agar Powder, 2 oz (57 g)

    Posted by Reviewer1481253 on Jul 24, 2010

    Good for making natural gelatin. I am going to try to make carrot cheese with this agar agar. I have heard it is like cheddar cheese but natural.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Does what it says

    Posted by Reviewer1557027 on Dec 02, 2010

    I really wanted this to make gelatin. However using it as it says ... 2T to a pint of liquid ... made it like rubber, and was not edible. I am going to try again using much less to see if I can get it more to my liking, (Jello).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for thickening! ♥♥♥ Click on my username for more reviews!

    Posted by gettingwell on Jul 10, 2013

    This seems like a small amount but it isn't because it goes a long, long way. I found that I only needed about 1/3 of what the recipe called for which was about 1/4 tsp. This is the same as agar agar and is a great replacement for a thickener to be used in jello's or Panna Cotta.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Already ordered more!

    Posted by Reviewer3321859 on Apr 14, 2010

    This Agar Powder is great! It's much less expensive than I've found it elsewhere and is stored in a convenient pop-top bottle. I use it for something almost every day and have already ordered two more bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good product at good price

    Posted by 4921697260692442527 on Oct 17, 2014

    will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Seaweed

    Posted by Reviewer1885696 on Oct 19, 2007

    This product is all that claims. The company name has been around for a very long time. The price was right, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok

    Posted by 4654899316441183461 on Oct 08, 2013

    Ok

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar Posder

    Posted by Reviewer1588495 on Aug 12, 2008

    I tried using this powder the very day it arrived and was greatly disappointed. The directions on the label for the dessert create a hard rubbery concoction that my husband tasted and then threw away......It's a shame because I bought 4 bottles of the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    just what i needed

    Posted by Reviewer1803542 on Jul 15, 2012

    Very good agar that does its work

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Agar

    Posted by Reviewer1967438 on Jun 29, 2011

    Perfect Agar for cookie vegan & gluten free.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 75 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »