EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.74

$7.99

Savings of: $0.25 (3% off)

  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Agar Powder

    Posted by Reviewer2610768 on Apr 14, 2010

    Have only used it once, but it was satisfactory for the purpose I bought it for.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    а

    Posted by Reviewer1473492 on Mar 28, 2011

    Turned to jelly, you need a lot of product. The taste is not liked.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Hard to tell as yet

    Posted by Reviewer2164723 on Feb 10, 2012

    I tried to make coconut milk yoghurt which did thicken at first but then lost its thickness for some reason. Need to try the recipe again with less water.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok

    Posted by Reviewer1983543 on Jan 28, 2012

    I bought this to make jelly. I can get it to set but usually it sets too hard - I've tried three times to get the recipe right but my son still won't eat it! giving up for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by Reviewer2187442 on Jul 17, 2013

    Don't use often, but good sub for jello.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    nice

    Posted by 5435117453086349812 on Aug 10, 2013

    nice

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not a convenient substitute

    Posted by Reviewer1065533 on Jan 11, 2012

    Tried using this as a substitute for gelatine for my zero-kcal jelly made from no-sugar juice. It certainly is not "neutral" in taste, it will leave a sea weed taste if you use it with mild flavors. Will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar powder

    Posted by Reviewer1611177 on Jul 03, 2010

    Much higher in carbs and calories than agar flakes. Unfortunately, agar flakes are VERY expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Never received the product and no refund for my money

    Posted by Reviewer2742796 on Apr 17, 2012

    I can't comment on the quality of the product because I never received it and I never got a refund for the money that I spent on this site. Essentially this company took my money and gave me nothing in return. I am highly dissatisfied and the customer service department won't bother to send my order or reply to my messages. I will never order from this site again and will never recommend this site to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by holahola on Apr 29, 2010

    I like this one!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 61-70 of 75 total

    « Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »