EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.75

$17.99

Savings of: $4.24 (24% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(8)
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great!

Posted by AnnaLL on Apr 25, 2013

I use it to make my own crackers, or "knekkebrød" as we call them in scandinavia. I use 1/2 a cup each of almonds, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds and flax seeds with two tablespoons of the husk powder and a big pinch of salt. Grind in magic bullet or food processor. Mix well with 2 cups of water and let soak for about 15 mins. This is enough for two trays. Use parchment paper on tray and use wet (so it doesn't stick) fingers to flatten. Put in middle of oven for about an hour @ 210 f or 100c.

Was this review helpful to you?

nice fine texture

Posted by Reviewer2994189 on Mar 12, 2010

this powder is pretty finely ground so it's easy to just mix it in with any drink, nice fine texture is easily blended. great value, good stuff. only complaint is package is not re-sealable so it's best to put it in another container that can be closed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Just what I had hoped for

Posted by Reviewer1625810 on Apr 24, 2010

Psyllium husk is the active ingredient in products such as Metamusil(tm). This is perfect. Mix a rounded teaspoon it in a bowl of oatmeal as it's cooking, in a shake, or some yogurt or small amount of juice and it goes down easy without added chemicals, dyes, sugar, or artificial sweeteners. It really works to keep your digestion just right. Use if you need a "mover" or if you want a non-chemical, non-drug way to gently give structure to loose stool. As an additional bonus, just like with oat bran, the soluble fiber in psyllium husks binds to cholesterol in your digestive track to lower blood cholesterol levels. My experience with Now Foods over the past couple of decades has been 100% positive. Finally, the price is lower than "Metamusil (tm)" or store brands of the same. I'm thankful to iHerb for offering this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Simple easy way to get your fiber

Posted by Reviewer1882054 on Feb 07, 2010

I just keep a container of frozen juice concentrate in the freezer and pop a spoonful of concentrate in my glass with a spoon of this powder, and mix it all up. Taste is passable, texture takes a little getting used to. Great results for a healthily functioning digestive system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

Posted by Reviewer1392856 on Dec 26, 2009

Good quality and really an easy way to add more fiber to your diet. I recommend to all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Psyllium Husk Powder

Posted by Reviewer1143872 on Mar 27, 2010

My husband and I both have added this to our daily diet. Has had very positive benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for low carb diet

Posted by francesjoan on Jun 11, 2010

This is a great for making low carb gravy,pudding,adding texture to chocolate tea drinks,thicken yogurt to a pudding texture. Just be careful not to add too much otherwise its like a firm jello. It helps me avoid middle age weight gain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Psyllium powder 24 oz.

Posted by ShelleyP on Feb 25, 2010

Excellent value on this large size bag. I find the powdered psyllium to be more effective than the coarser grinds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Psyllium Husk Powder

Posted by Reviewer2181146 on Apr 29, 2010

Individually wrapped servings. High quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

psyllium husk powder

Posted by Reviewer1465308 on May 07, 2010

This is great stuff at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 98 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »